How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in SF, NY and LA

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 33,002,000 102 1,820 94 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,993,879 36 838 61 months ago
 3. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/b5Oyx12qGG 4,072,088 921 83,271 93 months ago
 4. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,841,546 295 1,258 Details...
 5. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,689,514 102 752 79 months ago
 6. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,141,139 26 432 92 months ago
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,432,449 48 3,522 91 months ago
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,418,591 22 1,120 Details...
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,245,652 643 5,705 Details...
 10. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,967,918 13,709 4,920 Details...
 11. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 92 months ago
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,766,340 241 5,714 Details...
 13. Demonica Hellmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/WRht90AvfZ 1,700,899 1,005 31,193 98 months ago
 14. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 71 months ago
 15. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 1,598,311 2 74 Details...
 16. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,574,280 79 283 Details...
 17. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,548,394 17,157 8,904 65 months ago
 18. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,481,163 146 672 67 months ago
 19. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/gLPzwNAnER 1,467,707 560 9,619 95 months ago
 20. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 92 months ago
 21. WIRED Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kR01VvoNvh 1,443,408 13 4,507 83 months ago
 22. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/7dGuNjoK2r 1,266,455 119 4,551 87 months ago
 23. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,244,524 103,819 4 78 months ago
 24. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,224,959 178 1,676 68 months ago
 25. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,167,193 273 8,455 76 months ago
 26. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,160,475 3,381 11,446 79 months ago
 27. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 90 months ago
 28. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH 980,359 1,036 61,552 91 months ago
 29. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 840,859 102,523 25,630 76 months ago
 30. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 823,606 10,186 10,158 66 months ago
 31. Current TV  @current
SF, NY and LA http://current.com/ 715,109 4,741 23,536 81 months ago
 32. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 73 months ago
 33. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 679,842 13,574 10,817 78 months ago
 34. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 620,366 30,869 5,170 64 months ago
 35. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/c0GdQTO09a 609,798 415 10,326 68 months ago
 36. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 572,769 2,258 14,303 68 months ago
 37. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 64 months ago
 38. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 542,033 3,629 10,008 77 months ago
 39. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 71 months ago
 40. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 420,183 8 669 Details...
 41. Macworld  @macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5Ehu1h9KqD 412,786 853 12,893 95 months ago
 42. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 68 months ago
 43. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/hVnB7HiIqD 370,069 1,492 19,270 91 months ago
 44. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/ZFhhi4XRYT 347,999 8 114 Details...
 45. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 328,527 449 3,878 Details...
 46. Del Harvey  @delbius
San Francisco http://t.co/sum5GsJ2Yd 315,591 387 24,350 73 months ago
 47. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://t.co/nwKxUK3bT0 304,129 467 811 71 months ago
 48. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 49. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 67 months ago
 50. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 51. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://t.co/4ksRumhvZn 298,225 10,148 2,998 67 months ago
 52. doug williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2YFJdjuLlz 294,888 361 14,652 93 months ago
 53. PURE Energies US  @PureEnergiesUS
San Francisco http://t.co/3vnrknf5zm 294,637 2,325 1,369 75 months ago
 54. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 64 months ago
 55. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 65 months ago
 56. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 288,964 376 31,450 Details...
 57. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 81 months ago
 58. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 93 months ago
 59. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 60. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 93 months ago
 61. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 68 months ago
 62. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 97 months ago
 63. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 81 months ago
 64. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 251,902 250 6,356 82 months ago
 65. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 84 months ago
 66. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 237,988 279 20,103 Details...
 67. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 73 months ago
 68. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 95 months ago
 69. EFF  @EFF
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/0UKsdjXnWw 230,677 605 6,816 100 months ago
 70. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 93 months ago
 71. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 90 months ago
 72. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 73. Techmeme  @Techmeme
San Francisco http://t.co/5vSb1cxdmu 213,121 3 86,343 93 months ago
 74. Salesforce  @salesforce
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/srWxB5LE0U 212,806 14,836 39,088 92 months ago
 75. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 76. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 97 months ago
 77. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 81 months ago
 78. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 79. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 80. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 68 months ago
 81. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 82. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 93 months ago
 83. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 84. payam zamani  @PayamZamani
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/g2VDoxePQd 168,087 257 4,371 Details...
 85. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 86. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 82 months ago
 87. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 88. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 89 months ago
 89. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 90. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 91. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 96 months ago
 92. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 93. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 80 months ago
 94. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 80 months ago
 95. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 133,079 267 13,495 93 months ago
 96. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 97. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 72 months ago
 98. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 80 months ago
 99. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 100. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter