How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA (37.786295,-

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 44,084,405 138 2,075 Details...
 2. Twitter en español  @TwitterEspanol
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 14,555,960 43 1,078 71 months ago
 3. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 7,850,820 304 1,447 66 months ago
 4. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/b5Oyx12qGG 5,529,520 686 106,672 Details...
 5. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 4,463,955 47 3,543 Details...
 6. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 4,124,491 21 1,106 89 months ago
 7. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4Mm2xKuEqe 3,532,391 21 441 Details...
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,967,090 27 1,376 56 months ago
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/vcdjm548Rd 2,496,569 677 6,016 Details...
 10. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 2,387,695 2 74 Details...
 11. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,994,936 13,556 5,180 77 months ago
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,942,579 294 6,146 Details...
 13. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 Details...
 14. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/Tf4y8BNygZ 1,756,557 1,052 33,970 Details...
 15. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,707,985 16,977 10,089 75 months ago
 16. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 81 months ago
 17. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,574,280 79 283 Details...
 18. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/gLPzwNRqGR 1,574,001 516 10,412 Details...
 19. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,523,068 146,032 4 74 months ago
 20. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,480,159 154 710 78 months ago
 21. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 Details...
 22. WIRED Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kR01VvoNvh 1,443,408 13 4,507 93 months ago
 23. WIRED Science  @WIREDScience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/f9hdjfnppo 1,436,033 121 5,163 97 months ago
 24. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,224,959 178 1,676 78 months ago
 25. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,167,193 273 8,455 86 months ago
 26. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,149,078 3,382 11,543 89 months ago
 27. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 Details...
 28. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 1,043,113 102,343 30,458 86 months ago
 29. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH 980,359 1,036 61,552 Details...
 30. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 812,628 10,469 11,227 76 months ago
 31. marissamayer  @marissamayer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wnYPGNS2zb 803,352 334 1,211 Details...
 32. TED TALKS  @TED_TALKS
San Francisco, California 761,079 50,514 1,700 80 months ago
 33. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 707,697 13,509 12,158 88 months ago
 34. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 83 months ago
 35. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 643,407 30,730 6,725 74 months ago
 36. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 593,790 2,327 15,731 82 months ago
 37. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 556,560 3,659 11,317 87 months ago
 38. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 74 months ago
 39. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 81 months ago
 40. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 420,183 8 669 Details...
 41. Macworld  @macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5Ehu1h9KqD 412,786 853 12,893 Details...
 42. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 78 months ago
 43. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/0TuAJohs6d 379,713 1,886 22,266 Details...
 44. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/ZFhhi4XRYT 347,999 8 114 Details...
 45. Buffer  @buffer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Ix2Qkepym2 336,503 53,391 197,522 60 months ago
 46. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 328,527 449 3,878 Details...
 47. Amy Dumas  @AmyDumas
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5EM3815Qbi 328,135 230 2,137 Details...
 48. Del Harvey  @delbius
San Francisco http://t.co/yAwJhHvVqn 316,245 396 24,386 83 months ago
 49. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 50. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://t.co/nwKxUK3bT0 301,243 521 860 81 months ago
 51. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 300,825 349 24,375 Details...
 52. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 77 months ago
 53. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 54. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco http://t.co/R6y9jXfYRQ 295,694 8,147 3,533 78 months ago
 55. doug williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2YFJdjuLlz 294,888 361 14,652 Details...
 56. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 74 months ago
 57. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 75 months ago
 58. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 288,964 376 31,450 Details...
 59. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 91 months ago
 60. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 Details...
 61. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 62. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 Details...
 63. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 78 months ago
 64. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 Details...
 65. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 91 months ago
 66. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 251,902 250 6,356 92 months ago
 67. Salesforce  @salesforce
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/srWxB5LE0U 251,461 14,960 42,581 77 months ago
 68. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 94 months ago
 69. EFF  @EFF
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/0UKsdjXnWw 239,674 866 7,269 Details...
 70. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 83 months ago
 71. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 Details...
 72. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 Details...
 73. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 100 months ago
 74. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 75. Techmeme  @Techmeme
San Francisco http://t.co/5vSb1cxdmu 213,121 3 86,343 Details...
 76. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 77. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 Details...
 78. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 91 months ago
 79. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 80. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 81. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 78 months ago
 82. metallica.com  @metallica_com
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/eqktv06Z7W 173,956 6 289 91 months ago
 83. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 84. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 Details...
 85. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 86. payam zamani  @PayamZamani
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/g2VDoxePQd 168,087 257 4,371 Details...
 87. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 88. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 92 months ago
 89. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 90. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 100 months ago
 91. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 92. Dana Carvey  @danacarvey
San Francisco http://t.co/AMYQNY13kY 141,008 60,644 480 78 months ago
 93. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 94. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 139,684 274 13,670 Details...
 95. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 Details...
 96. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 97. Chictopia  @chictopia
San Francisco http://t.co/Fp18JQWcAY 135,810 37,684 33,641 89 months ago
 98. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 90 months ago
 99. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 90 months ago
 100. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter