How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA, US

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 31,187,242 131 1,787 90 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,913,068 36 819 58 months ago
 3. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,605,237 103 501 76 months ago
 4. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,441,182 295 1,233 Details...
 5. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,068,253 26 431 89 months ago
 6. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,224,633 21 1,082 Details...
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,217,601 48 3,511 87 months ago
 8. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,167,698 620 5,635 Details...
 9. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,963,375 13,765 4,827 Details...
 10. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 89 months ago
 11. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,766,340 241 5,714 Details...
 12. Evan Williams  @ev
San Francisco, CA, US http://t.co/0LkoMFGLl0 1,703,567 1,549 7,129 Details...
 13. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/7dAJ7rfqfs 1,684,754 975 28,108 94 months ago
 14. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,482,175 137 648 64 months ago
 15. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 88 months ago
 16. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/COHXSAjtth 1,453,551 540 9,433 92 months ago
 17. MythBusters Official  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://discovery.com/mythbusters 1,313,288 16,139 6,403 62 months ago
 18. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/7dGuNjoK2r 1,243,786 119 4,478 83 months ago
 19. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://www.attraveldeals.com/... 1,189,075 3,407 10,984 75 months ago
 20. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://translate.twttr.com 1,151,129 2 73 Details...
 21. Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab 1,120,568 8 4,016 80 months ago
 22. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 87 months ago
 23. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://www.tested.com 895,375 155 5,822 73 months ago
 24. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://www.guyfieri.com 879,078 141 1,282 65 months ago
 25. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://allthingsd.com 869,789 568 35,837 88 months ago
 26. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 840,859 102,523 25,630 72 months ago
 27. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://twitter.com/help/verified 738,882 44,535 4 75 months ago
 28. MrTweet  @mrtweet
San Francisco http://t.co/M7tTULDPrP 737,444 350 810 70 months ago
 29. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 662,165 13,464 9,760 74 months ago
 30. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://www.roomtoread.org 592,357 31,242 3,857 60 months ago
 31. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://www.broadcause.com 565,947 425 3,193 61 months ago
 32. i heart quotes  @iheartquotes
San Francisco, CA http://iheartquotes.com 521,280 4,561 14,873 95 months ago
 33. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://dsc.discovery.com/fans... 489,762 248 8,307 65 months ago
 34. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://www.TylerFlorence.com 485,064 2,109 11,149 65 months ago
 35. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://www.kiva.org 462,660 3,218 3,711 73 months ago
 36. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://telly.com 450,492 1,517 4,157 63 months ago
 37. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://www.ign.com 437,260 256 18,329 67 months ago
 38. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 435,419 1,053 6,242 68 months ago
 39. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 382,255 8 535 Details...
 40. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://www.zynga.com 381,751 1,137 2,022 65 months ago
 41. Jim Harbaugh  @JimHarbaugh
San Francisco, CA 369,634 5 650 63 months ago
 42. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://about.me/jess 366,320 1,008 14,859 87 months ago
 43. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://muzy.com 364,823 11 113 Details...
 44. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://www.FORGEnow.org 323,796 897 612 67 months ago
 45. Dave Morin  @davemorin
San Francisco http://path.com 315,329 828 4,356 97 months ago
 46. delbius  @delbius
San Francisco http://www.delbius.com 314,296 279 23,294 70 months ago
 47. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://www.Samasource.org 313,042 10,163 1,508 64 months ago
 48. Doug Williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA 309,549 1,183 11,280 90 months ago
 49. 1 Block Off the Grid  @1bog
San Francisco http://1bog.org 303,869 2,296 891 71 months ago
 50. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 51. jenna  @jennadawn
San Francisco 301,677 599 2,165 70 months ago
 52. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 64 months ago
 53. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 54. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 61 months ago
 55. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 62 months ago
 56. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 78 months ago
 57. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 90 months ago
 58. Macworld  @Macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pnQS93cjSm 273,735 848 10,216 92 months ago
 59. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 60. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 89 months ago
 61. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 260,699 219 4,757 79 months ago
 62. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 65 months ago
 63. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 93 months ago
 64. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 78 months ago
 65. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 81 months ago
 66. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 70 months ago
 67. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 92 months ago
 68. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 90 months ago
 69. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 87 months ago
 70. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 71. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 72. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 94 months ago
 73. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 78 months ago
 74. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 75. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 76. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 65 months ago
 77. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 78. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 90 months ago
 79. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 80. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 81. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 79 months ago
 82. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 83. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 86 months ago
 84. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NErusMBdaA 141,727 190 14,027 Details...
 85. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 86. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 87. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 93 months ago
 88. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 89. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 77 months ago
 90. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 77 months ago
 91. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 92. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 69 months ago
 93. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 76 months ago
 94. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 130,939 366 23,747 Details...
 95. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 96. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...
 97. Juxtapoz Magazine  @JuxtapozMag
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lsrISu5VGr 125,614 334 8,421 Details...
 98. Jeremy Stoppelman  @jeremys
San Francisco http://jeremy.stoppelman.com 125,065 165 698 68 months ago
 99. Kevin Butler  @TheKevinButler
San Francisco 123,712 763 2,293 Details...
 100. Social Media News  @SocialMedia411
San Francisco, CA 122,919 49,919 16,312 72 months ago