How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA, US

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 31,569,760 131 1,790 91 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,945,845 36 834 59 months ago
 3. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/FQzFJNIg8e 3,723,890 863 76,590 91 months ago
 4. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,638,672 105 561 76 months ago
 5. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,503,682 295 1,243 Details...
 6. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,083,897 26 431 90 months ago
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,299,682 48 3,514 88 months ago
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,224,633 21 1,082 Details...
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,175,471 623 5,650 Details...
 10. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,964,199 13,754 4,844 Details...
 11. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 90 months ago
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,766,340 241 5,714 Details...
 13. Evan Williams  @ev
San Francisco, CA, US http://t.co/0LkoMFGLl0 1,703,567 1,549 7,129 Details...
 14. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/7dAJ7rfqfs 1,689,323 989 29,579 95 months ago
 15. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 68 months ago
 16. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 1,598,311 2 74 Details...
 17. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,548,394 17,157 8,904 63 months ago
 18. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,535,401 79 283 Details...
 19. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,481,296 144 653 65 months ago
 20. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/gLPzwNAnER 1,467,707 560 9,619 92 months ago
 21. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 89 months ago
 22. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/7dGuNjoK2r 1,266,455 119 4,551 84 months ago
 23. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,224,959 178 1,676 66 months ago
 24. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,221,705 101,050 4 75 months ago
 25. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,160,475 3,381 11,446 76 months ago
 26. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,153,856 264 8,226 74 months ago
 27. Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab 1,120,568 8 4,016 81 months ago
 28. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 88 months ago
 29. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/03z3WNzEQj 958,786 1,007 57,990 89 months ago
 30. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 840,859 102,523 25,630 73 months ago
 31. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 823,606 10,186 10,158 64 months ago
 32. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 70 months ago
 33. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 679,842 13,574 10,817 75 months ago
 34. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 620,366 30,869 5,170 61 months ago
 35. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/c0GdQTO09a 609,798 415 10,326 66 months ago
 36. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 572,769 2,258 14,303 66 months ago
 37. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 61 months ago
 38. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 542,033 3,629 10,008 74 months ago
 39. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 69 months ago
 40. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 420,183 8 669 Details...
 41. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 66 months ago
 42. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/hVnB7HiIqD 370,069 1,492 19,270 88 months ago
 43. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://muzy.com 364,823 11 113 Details...
 44. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://www.FORGEnow.org 323,796 897 612 68 months ago
 45. Dave Morin  @davemorin
San Francisco http://path.com 315,329 828 4,356 98 months ago
 46. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 314,523 436 3,653 Details...
 47. delbius  @delbius
San Francisco http://www.delbius.com 314,296 279 23,294 71 months ago
 48. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://www.Samasource.org 313,042 10,163 1,508 65 months ago
 49. Doug Williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA 309,549 1,183 11,280 90 months ago
 50. 1 Block Off the Grid  @1bog
San Francisco http://1bog.org 303,869 2,296 891 72 months ago
 51. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 52. jenna  @jennadawn
San Francisco 301,677 599 2,165 71 months ago
 53. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 65 months ago
 54. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 55. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 62 months ago
 56. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 63 months ago
 57. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 79 months ago
 58. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 91 months ago
 59. Macworld  @Macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pnQS93cjSm 273,735 848 10,216 93 months ago
 60. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 61. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 90 months ago
 62. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 260,699 219 4,757 80 months ago
 63. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 65 months ago
 64. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 94 months ago
 65. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 79 months ago
 66. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 82 months ago
 67. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 237,988 279 20,103 Details...
 68. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 71 months ago
 69. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 93 months ago
 70. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 91 months ago
 71. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 87 months ago
 72. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 73. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 74. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 95 months ago
 75. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 79 months ago
 76. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 77. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 78. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 66 months ago
 79. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 80. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 91 months ago
 81. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 82. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 83. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 80 months ago
 84. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 85. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 87 months ago
 86. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 87. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 88. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 94 months ago
 89. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 90. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 77 months ago
 91. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 78 months ago
 92. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 133,079 267 13,495 91 months ago
 93. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 94. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 70 months ago
 95. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 77 months ago
 96. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 130,939 366 23,747 Details...
 97. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 98. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...
 99. Juxtapoz Magazine  @JuxtapozMag
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lsrISu5VGr 125,614 334 8,421 Details...
 100. Jeremy Stoppelman  @jeremys
San Francisco http://jeremy.stoppelman.com 125,065 165 698 69 months ago