How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA, U.S.A

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 29,720,785 131 1,752 87 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,803,764 30 693 55 months ago
 3. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,568,523 100 437 72 months ago
 4. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,276,134 295 1,125 Details...
 5. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 2,987,625 26 426 86 months ago
 6. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,142,864 596 5,489 99 months ago
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,131,132 46 3,492 84 months ago
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A2ezTHR1G7 2,083,551 21 1,028 Details...
 9. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,969,058 13,806 4,734 Details...
 10. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,750,028 38 56 86 months ago
 11. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/7dAJ7rfqfs 1,684,754 975 28,108 91 months ago
 12. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,488,065 43 546 61 months ago
 13. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,475,107 212 4,135 Details...
 14. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 85 months ago
 15. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/COHXSAjtth 1,453,551 540 9,433 88 months ago
 16. MythBusters Official  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://discovery.com/mythbusters 1,313,288 16,139 6,403 59 months ago
 17. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://www.attraveldeals.com/... 1,189,075 3,407 10,984 72 months ago
 18. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://translate.twttr.com 1,151,129 2 73 Details...
 19. Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab 1,120,568 8 4,016 77 months ago
 20. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 84 months ago
 21. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://www.tested.com 895,375 155 5,822 70 months ago
 22. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://www.guyfieri.com 879,078 141 1,282 62 months ago
 23. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://allthingsd.com 869,789 568 35,837 85 months ago
 24. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://www.wired.com/wiredsci... 750,457 107 2,305 80 months ago
 25. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://twitter.com/help/verified 738,882 44,535 4 71 months ago
 26. MrTweet  @mrtweet
San Francisco http://t.co/M7tTULDPrP 737,444 350 810 67 months ago
 27. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 662,165 13,464 9,760 71 months ago
 28. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://www.roomtoread.org 592,357 31,242 3,857 57 months ago
 29. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://www.broadcause.com 565,947 425 3,193 58 months ago
 30. i heart quotes  @iheartquotes
San Francisco, CA http://iheartquotes.com 521,280 4,561 14,873 92 months ago
 31. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://dsc.discovery.com/fans... 489,762 248 8,307 62 months ago
 32. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://www.TylerFlorence.com 485,064 2,109 11,149 62 months ago
 33. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://www.kiva.org 462,660 3,218 3,711 70 months ago
 34. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://telly.com 450,492 1,517 4,157 60 months ago
 35. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://www.ign.com 437,260 256 18,329 64 months ago
 36. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 435,419 1,053 6,242 65 months ago
 37. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 382,255 8 535 Details...
 38. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://www.zynga.com 381,751 1,137 2,022 62 months ago
 39. Jim Harbaugh  @JimHarbaugh
San Francisco, CA 369,634 5 650 60 months ago
 40. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://about.me/jess 366,320 1,008 14,859 84 months ago
 41. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://muzy.com 364,823 11 113 Details...
 42. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://www.FORGEnow.org 323,796 897 612 64 months ago
 43. Dave Morin  @davemorin
San Francisco http://path.com 315,329 828 4,356 94 months ago
 44. delbius  @delbius
San Francisco http://www.delbius.com 314,296 279 23,294 67 months ago
 45. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://www.Samasource.org 313,042 10,163 1,508 61 months ago
 46. Doug Williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA 309,549 1,183 11,280 86 months ago
 47. 1 Block Off the Grid  @1bog
San Francisco http://1bog.org 303,869 2,296 891 68 months ago
 48. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 49. jenna  @jennadawn
San Francisco 301,677 599 2,165 67 months ago
 50. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 61 months ago
 51. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 52. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 58 months ago
 53. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 59 months ago
 54. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 75 months ago
 55. Travel,Ideas,Culture  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://www.weblogtheworld.com 277,579 82,667 15,115 69 months ago
 56. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 87 months ago
 57. Macworld  @Macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pnQS93cjSm 273,735 848 10,216 89 months ago
 58. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 59. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 86 months ago
 60. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 260,699 219 4,757 76 months ago
 61. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 61 months ago
 62. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 90 months ago
 63. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 75 months ago
 64. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 78 months ago
 65. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 67 months ago
 66. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 89 months ago
 67. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 87 months ago
 68. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 84 months ago
 69. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 70. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 91 months ago
 71. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 75 months ago
 72. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 73. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 74. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 62 months ago
 75. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 76. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 87 months ago
 77. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 78. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 76 months ago
 79. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 155,761 737 14,004 Details...
 80. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 81. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 83 months ago
 82. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NErusMBdaA 141,727 190 14,027 Details...
 83. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 84. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 85. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 90 months ago
 86. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 87. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 73 months ago
 88. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 74 months ago
 89. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 90. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 66 months ago
 91. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 73 months ago
 92. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 130,939 366 23,747 Details...
 93. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 94. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...
 95. Juxtapoz Magazine  @JuxtapozMag
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lsrISu5VGr 125,614 334 8,421 Details...
 96. Jeremy Stoppelman  @jeremys
San Francisco http://jeremy.stoppelman.com 125,065 165 698 65 months ago
 97. Kevin Butler  @TheKevinButler
San Francisco 123,712 763 2,293 Details...
 98. Social Media News  @SocialMedia411
San Francisco, CA 122,919 49,919 16,312 69 months ago
 99. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 119,626 264 13,314 87 months ago
 100. MG Siegler  @parislemon
San Francisco http://t.co/tjjFWjh3u7 117,303 892 29,939 89 months ago