How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA, United Stat

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 36,145,031 102 1,930 100 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 14,151,195 38 909 67 months ago
 3. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 5,490,702 294 1,357 62 months ago
 4. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/b5Oyx12qGG 4,973,499 672 97,586 99 months ago
 5. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 4,010,919 21 1,034 85 months ago
 6. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,287,140 21 439 98 months ago
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,990,672 48 3,533 97 months ago
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,781,479 26 1,261 Details...
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/vcdjm548Rd 2,418,268 673 5,961 Details...
 10. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,996,689 13,611 5,058 72 months ago
 11. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,942,579 294 6,146 Details...
 12. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 98 months ago
 13. Demonica Hellmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/HVRknuw53A 1,714,071 1,026 31,885 Details...
 14. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,656,261 17,033 9,795 71 months ago
 15. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 77 months ago
 16. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 1,598,311 2 74 Details...
 17. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,574,280 79 283 Details...
 18. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/gLPzwNRqGR 1,544,784 633 10,097 Details...
 19. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,480,159 154 710 73 months ago
 20. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 97 months ago
 21. WIRED Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kR01VvoNvh 1,443,408 13 4,507 89 months ago
 22. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,440,593 130,181 4 70 months ago
 23. WIRED Science  @WIREDScience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/f9hdjfnppo 1,436,033 121 5,163 93 months ago
 24. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,224,959 178 1,676 74 months ago
 25. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,167,193 273 8,455 82 months ago
 26. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,152,459 3,367 11,515 84 months ago
 27. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 96 months ago
 28. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH 980,359 1,036 61,552 97 months ago
 29. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 954,468 102,369 28,840 82 months ago
 30. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 815,217 10,565 11,171 72 months ago
 31. marissamayer  @marissamayer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wnYPGNS2zb 803,352 334 1,211 Details...
 32. TED TALKS  @TED_TALKS
San Francisco, California 750,086 45,071 1,601 76 months ago
 33. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 701,217 13,534 11,871 84 months ago
 34. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 79 months ago
 35. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 633,823 30,768 6,074 69 months ago
 36. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 593,790 2,327 15,731 77 months ago
 37. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 556,560 3,659 11,317 83 months ago
 38. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 70 months ago
 39. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 77 months ago
 40. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 420,183 8 669 Details...
 41. Macworld  @macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5Ehu1h9KqD 412,786 853 12,893 Details...
 42. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 74 months ago
 43. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/EmGiyHhEd7 371,343 1,597 19,989 96 months ago
 44. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/ZFhhi4XRYT 347,999 8 114 Details...
 45. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 328,527 449 3,878 Details...
 46. Del Harvey  @delbius
San Francisco http://t.co/yAwJhHvVqn 316,245 396 24,386 79 months ago
 47. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://t.co/nwKxUK3bT0 304,129 467 811 77 months ago
 48. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 49. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 300,825 349 24,375 Details...
 50. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 73 months ago
 51. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 52. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco http://t.co/R6y9jXfYRQ 296,277 7,873 3,261 73 months ago
 53. doug williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2YFJdjuLlz 294,888 361 14,652 99 months ago
 54. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 70 months ago
 55. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 71 months ago
 56. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 288,964 376 31,450 Details...
 57. Buffer  @buffer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/vtDootPrSg 287,533 52,202 165,892 Details...
 58. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 87 months ago
 59. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 99 months ago
 60. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 61. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 98 months ago
 62. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 74 months ago
 63. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 Details...
 64. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 87 months ago
 65. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 251,902 250 6,356 88 months ago
 66. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 90 months ago
 67. EFF  @EFF
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/0UKsdjXnWw 239,674 866 7,269 Details...
 68. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 79 months ago
 69. Salesforce  @salesforce
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/srWxB5LE0U 232,364 14,978 40,807 73 months ago
 70. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 Details...
 71. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 99 months ago
 72. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 96 months ago
 73. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 74. Techmeme  @Techmeme
San Francisco http://t.co/5vSb1cxdmu 213,121 3 86,343 99 months ago
 75. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 76. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 Details...
 77. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 87 months ago
 78. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 79. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 80. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 74 months ago
 81. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 82. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 99 months ago
 83. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 84. payam zamani  @PayamZamani
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/g2VDoxePQd 168,087 257 4,371 Details...
 85. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 86. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 88 months ago
 87. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 88. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 95 months ago
 89. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 90. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 91. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 Details...
 92. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 93. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 86 months ago
 94. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 86 months ago
 95. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 133,079 267 13,495 99 months ago
 96. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 97. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 78 months ago
 98. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 86 months ago
 99. Dana Carvey  @danacarvey
San Francisco http://t.co/AMYQNY13kY 129,279 61,327 447 74 months ago
 100. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter