How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 51,960,237 143 2,351 Details...
 2. Twitter en español  @TwitterEspanol
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 15,083,956 43 1,130 77 months ago
 3. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 8,810,363 316 1,489 71 months ago
 4. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/b5Oyx12qGG 6,198,842 785 119,036 Details...
 5. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 5,458,372 48 3,556 Details...
 6. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 4,290,438 28 2,196 94 months ago
 7. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4Mm2xKuEqe 3,682,330 21 441 Details...
 8. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGC0H3 3,427,397 475 75,193 86 months ago
 9. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 3,085,424 27 1,460 62 months ago
 10. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/Z0lDe7sSrF 2,632,468 688 6,107 Details...
 11. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 2,387,695 2 74 Details...
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 2,137,749 370 6,980 Details...
 13. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 Details...
 14. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco https://t.co/Tf4y8BelKl 1,758,786 1,101 36,182 Details...
 15. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,722,684 16,874 10,641 80 months ago
 16. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,707,396 164,842 4 79 months ago
 17. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,574,280 79 283 Details...
 18. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,480,159 154 710 83 months ago
 19. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 Details...
 20. WIRED Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kR01VvoNvh 1,443,408 13 4,507 99 months ago
 21. WIRED Science  @WIREDScience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/f9hdjfnppo 1,436,033 121 5,163 Details...
 22. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,167,193 273 8,455 92 months ago
 23. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,141,610 3,375 11,625 94 months ago
 24. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 Details...
 25. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 1,047,118 101,982 31,748 91 months ago
 26. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH 980,359 1,036 61,552 Details...
 27. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 815,167 10,371 11,252 82 months ago
 28. marissamayer  @marissamayer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wnYPGNS2zb 803,352 334 1,211 Details...
 29. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/G3svcKu37I 780,628 1,937 26,459 Details...
 30. TED TALKS  @TED_TALKS
San Francisco, California 768,283 50,560 1,788 85 months ago
 31. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 711,137 13,466 12,612 93 months ago
 32. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 88 months ago
 33. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 641,680 30,679 7,416 79 months ago
 34. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 593,790 2,327 15,731 87 months ago
 35. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 556,560 3,659 11,317 92 months ago
 36. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 79 months ago
 37. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 494,616 13 1,040 Details...
 38. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 460,576 2,577 10,392 87 months ago
 39. Macworld  @macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5Ehu1h9KqD 412,786 853 12,893 Details...
 40. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 84 months ago
 41. Buffer  @buffer
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Ix2Qkepym2 397,453 53,923 222,265 65 months ago
 42. Jess  @jess
San Francisco https://t.co/0TuAJohs6d 381,740 1,977 23,145 Details...
 43. nodaysoff D-Young  @DarrenYoungWWE
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/dEMU0NWoxZ 365,198 4,866 10,496 Details...
 44. Amy Dumas  @AmyDumas
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5EM380OeMI 350,263 263 2,279 Details...
 45. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/ZFhhi4XRYT 347,999 8 114 Details...
 46. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco https://t.co/cXi4F2swWG 347,300 486 5,611 Details...
 47. Del Harvey  @delbius
San Francisco http://t.co/yAwJhHvVqn 316,245 396 24,386 89 months ago
 48. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 49. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://t.co/nwKxUK3bT0 301,243 521 860 86 months ago
 50. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 300,825 349 24,375 Details...
 51. doug williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2YFJdjuLlz 294,888 361 14,652 Details...
 52. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/Rogxv8yUB4 294,592 115 1,593 Details...
 53. Samasource  @SamaImpact
San Francisco https://t.co/R6y9jXfYRQ 294,564 8,176 4,226 83 months ago
 54. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 79 months ago
 55. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 81 months ago
 56. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco https://t.co/XBahbBELvl 289,151 1,857 5,250 Details...
 57. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 288,964 376 31,450 Details...
 58. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://t.co/hF9EhTghKv 279,136 6,349 8,385 83 months ago
 59. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 Details...
 60. Salesforce  @salesforce
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/srWxB5LE0U 269,091 14,969 44,386 83 months ago
 61. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 62. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 Details...
 63. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 Details...
 64. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 97 months ago
 65. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 256,941 4,004 3,686 83 months ago
 66. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 251,902 250 6,356 98 months ago
 67. Social Media Insider  @SocialMedia411
San Francisco, CA 240,518 34,964 30,038 91 months ago
 68. EFF  @EFF
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/0UKsdjXnWw 239,674 866 7,269 Details...
 69. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 89 months ago
 70. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 Details...
 71. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 Details...
 72. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco 224,582 433 6,028 100 months ago
 73. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 Details...
 74. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 75. Techmeme  @Techmeme
San Francisco http://t.co/5vSb1cxdmu 213,121 3 86,343 Details...
 76. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 77. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 Details...
 78. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 97 months ago
 79. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 80. Square  @Square
San Francisco https://t.co/98KQL6T5bB 186,827 494 5,454 Details...
 81. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 82. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 84 months ago
 83. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 84. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 Details...
 85. metallica.com  @metallica_com
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/eqktv06Z7W 172,598 6 289 96 months ago
 86. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 87. payam zamani  @PayamZamani
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/g2VDoxePQd 168,087 257 4,371 Details...
 88. DocuSign  @DocuSign
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/MJoDxhMIiB 164,061 17,665 24,432 86 months ago
 89. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 90. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 98 months ago
 91. Kanen Flowers  @iamKanen
San Francisco https://t.co/M9Mnw5cQZC 150,454 282 10,320 95 months ago
 92. Drew Houston  @drewhouston
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/rdUMjT3VVv 148,836 364 338 96 months ago
 93. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 94. Lyft  @lyft
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pDqOqlJL3H 145,474 39,850 77,230 46 months ago
 95. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 Details...
 96. Dana Carvey  @danacarvey
San Francisco http://t.co/AMYQNY13kY 144,844 60,300 493 84 months ago
 97. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 98. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 139,684 274 13,670 Details...
 99. Chictopia  @chictopia
San Francisco http://t.co/Fp18JQWcAY 136,279 37,326 33,858 95 months ago
 100. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/Unx44kZMUV 135,288 177 9,905 95 months ago

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter