How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San Francisco, CA.

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 31,294,780 131 1,789 91 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,913,068 36 819 58 months ago
 3. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/FQzFJNIg8e 3,700,511 862 75,658 90 months ago
 4. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,605,237 103 501 76 months ago
 5. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,477,344 295 1,243 Details...
 6. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,068,253 26 431 89 months ago
 7. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,249,593 48 3,513 88 months ago
 8. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,224,633 21 1,082 Details...
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,167,698 620 5,635 Details...
 10. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,963,375 13,765 4,827 Details...
 11. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 89 months ago
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,766,340 241 5,714 Details...
 13. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/7dAJ7rfqfs 1,689,323 989 29,579 95 months ago
 14. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 68 months ago
 15. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 1,598,311 2 74 Details...
 16. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,548,394 17,157 8,904 62 months ago
 17. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,481,296 144 653 64 months ago
 18. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 89 months ago
 19. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/COHXSAjtth 1,453,551 540 9,433 92 months ago
 20. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/7dGuNjoK2r 1,243,786 119 4,478 84 months ago
 21. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,221,705 101,050 4 75 months ago
 22. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,219,983 177 1,668 65 months ago
 23. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,160,475 3,381 11,446 76 months ago
 24. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,151,462 261 8,175 73 months ago
 25. Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab 1,120,568 8 4,016 80 months ago
 26. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 87 months ago
 27. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/03z3WNzEQj 958,786 1,007 57,990 88 months ago
 28. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 840,859 102,523 25,630 73 months ago
 29. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 823,606 10,186 10,158 63 months ago
 30. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 70 months ago
 31. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 679,842 13,574 10,817 75 months ago
 32. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 620,366 30,869 5,170 61 months ago
 33. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/c0GdQTO09a 608,594 411 10,301 65 months ago
 34. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 572,769 2,258 14,303 65 months ago
 35. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 61 months ago
 36. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 542,033 3,629 10,008 74 months ago
 37. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 68 months ago
 38. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 418,419 8 657 Details...
 39. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 65 months ago
 40. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/hVnB7HiIqD 370,069 1,492 19,270 88 months ago
 41. Jim Harbaugh  @JimHarbaugh
San Francisco, CA 369,634 5 650 64 months ago
 42. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://muzy.com 364,823 11 113 Details...
 43. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://www.FORGEnow.org 323,796 897 612 68 months ago
 44. Dave Morin  @davemorin
San Francisco http://path.com 315,329 828 4,356 97 months ago
 45. delbius  @delbius
San Francisco http://www.delbius.com 314,296 279 23,294 70 months ago
 46. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 313,389 436 3,611 Details...
 47. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://www.Samasource.org 313,042 10,163 1,508 64 months ago
 48. Doug Williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA 309,549 1,183 11,280 90 months ago
 49. 1 Block Off the Grid  @1bog
San Francisco http://1bog.org 303,869 2,296 891 72 months ago
 50. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 51. jenna  @jennadawn
San Francisco 301,677 599 2,165 71 months ago
 52. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 64 months ago
 53. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 54. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 61 months ago
 55. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 62 months ago
 56. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 78 months ago
 57. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 90 months ago
 58. Macworld  @Macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pnQS93cjSm 273,735 848 10,216 92 months ago
 59. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 60. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 89 months ago
 61. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 260,699 219 4,757 79 months ago
 62. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 65 months ago
 63. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 94 months ago
 64. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 78 months ago
 65. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 81 months ago
 66. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 70 months ago
 67. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 92 months ago
 68. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 90 months ago
 69. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 87 months ago
 70. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 71. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 72. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 94 months ago
 73. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 78 months ago
 74. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 75. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 76. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 65 months ago
 77. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 78. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 90 months ago
 79. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 80. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 81. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 79 months ago
 82. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 83. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 86 months ago
 84. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NErusMBdaA 141,727 190 14,027 Details...
 85. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 86. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 87. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 93 months ago
 88. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 89. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 77 months ago
 90. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 77 months ago
 91. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 92. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 69 months ago
 93. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 77 months ago
 94. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 130,939 366 23,747 Details...
 95. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 96. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...
 97. Juxtapoz Magazine  @JuxtapozMag
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lsrISu5VGr 125,614 334 8,421 Details...
 98. Jeremy Stoppelman  @jeremys
San Francisco http://jeremy.stoppelman.com 125,065 165 698 68 months ago
 99. Kevin Butler  @TheKevinButler
San Francisco 123,712 763 2,293 Details...
 100. Social Media News  @SocialMedia411
San Francisco, CA 122,919 49,919 16,312 73 months ago