How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Followers in San francisco, california

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Twitter  @twitter
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5iRhy7wTgu 31,569,760 131 1,790 92 months ago
 2. Twitter en español  @twitter_es
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/Y5lmsBNT5i 13,945,845 36 834 59 months ago
 3. TechCrunch  @TechCrunch
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/FQzFJNIg8e 3,786,806 873 79,072 91 months ago
 4. Dropbox  @Dropbox
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/nQWqUOWlzk 3,638,672 105 561 77 months ago
 5. Twitter Media  @twittermedia
San Francisco https://t.co/bSpm1OsJO2 3,565,041 295 1,244 Details...
 6. Twitter Mobile  @twittermobile
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/A55poq0FRj 3,096,514 26 431 90 months ago
 7. Metallica  @Metallica
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kVxaQpmqSI 2,304,162 21 1,102 Details...
 8. Twitter API  @twitterapi
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/78pYTvWfJd 2,299,682 48 3,514 89 months ago
 9. Biz Stone  @biz
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/hSYoR3bW7d 2,175,471 623 5,650 Details...
 10. Vernon Davis  @VernonDavis85
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/4SinJZXt8Q 1,964,199 13,754 4,844 Details...
 11. Twitter Search  @twittersearch
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/p9zdWgj12N 1,811,161 38 56 90 months ago
 12. Pinterest  @Pinterest
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/jRJqmQx3gd 1,766,340 241 5,714 Details...
 13. Veronica Belmont  @Veronica
San Francisco http://t.co/7dAJ7rfqfs 1,691,157 999 29,968 96 months ago
 14. IGN  @IGN
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/QjpnpGkXF3 1,629,864 471 46,672 69 months ago
 15. Twitter Int'l  @international
San Francisco http://t.co/IjXgm4vrdR 1,598,311 2 74 Details...
 16. MythBusters  @MythBusters
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/6G59ehnU55 1,548,394 17,157 8,904 63 months ago
 17. Robin Williams  @robinwilliams
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/fA9gTZjk 1,535,401 79 283 Details...
 18. Danny Glover  @mrdannyglover
San Francisco http://t.co/HSUEvC8e4f 1,481,163 146 672 65 months ago
 19. Kevin Rose  @kevinrose
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/gLPzwNAnER 1,467,707 560 9,619 93 months ago
 20. Ustream  @Ustream
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/KULv2abeeW 1,461,706 1,074 25,144 89 months ago
 21. WIRED Gadget Lab  @gadgetlab
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/kR01VvoNvh 1,443,408 13 4,507 81 months ago
 22. WIRED Science  @wiredscience
San Francisco, California http://t.co/7dGuNjoK2r 1,266,455 119 4,551 85 months ago
 23. Verified Accounts  @verified
San Francisco http://t.co/wggAQkA0ME 1,244,524 103,819 4 76 months ago
 24. Guy Fieri  @GuyFieri
San Francisco, California http://t.co/gIJxeCp4TB 1,224,959 178 1,676 66 months ago
 25. Travel Bargains  @travelbargains
San Francisco http://t.co/E235ZbYv1s 1,160,475 3,381 11,446 76 months ago
 26. Adam Savage  @donttrythis
San Francisco http://t.co/XrPLB7ODn9 1,153,856 264 8,226 74 months ago
 27. dick costolo  @dickc
San Francisco 1,118,356 370 6,912 88 months ago
 28. Kara Swisher  @karaswisher
San Francisco http://t.co/03z3WNzEQj 958,786 1,007 57,990 89 months ago
 29. WBTW: LuxuryTravel  @WeBlogtheWorld
San Francisco http://t.co/dzVORXmIFM 840,859 102,523 25,630 74 months ago
 30. Telly  @TellyApp
San Francisco http://t.co/vSAKtCKMSf 823,606 10,186 10,158 64 months ago
 31. Ming  @onambiguity
San Francisco https://t.co/FaRu2aXVom 695,179 497 1,553 71 months ago
 32. Klout  @klout
San Francisco http://t.co/EKudqUa8cb 679,842 13,574 10,817 76 months ago
 33. Room to Read  @RoomtoRead
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/y7zraXFXC4 620,366 30,869 5,170 61 months ago
 34. Grant Imahara  @grantimahara
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/c0GdQTO09a 609,798 415 10,326 66 months ago
 35. Tyler Florence  @TylerFlorence
San Francisco, California http://t.co/peD1q0PPBQ 572,769 2,258 14,303 66 months ago
 36. TwitCause  @TwitCause
San Francisco http://t.co/MwNjCxuQfG 547,566 472 3,921 62 months ago
 37. Kiva  @Kiva
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/9eMyWLOLj4 542,033 3,629 10,008 75 months ago
 38. train  @train
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/cgTHxOlPhS 445,573 1,185 6,899 69 months ago
 39. Jamie Hyneman  @JamieNoTweet
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/j5muSY4Yas 420,183 8 669 Details...
 40. Zynga  @zynga
San Francisco http://t.co/7N5fOLWgh9 411,695 1,133 2,220 66 months ago
 41. Jessica Verrilli  @jess
San Francisco http://t.co/hVnB7HiIqD 370,069 1,492 19,270 88 months ago
 42. Muzy  @muzy
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/ZFhhi4XRYT 347,999 8 114 Details...
 43. Del Harvey  @delbius
San Francisco http://t.co/sum5GsJ2Yd 315,588 383 24,308 71 months ago
 44. Tory Belleci  @ToryBelleci
San Francisco http://t.co/LobUO7bAsP 314,523 436 3,653 Details...
 45. Kjerstin Erickson  @Kjer
San Francisco, California http://t.co/nwKxUK3bT0 304,129 467 811 69 months ago
 46. WorktoLive  @WorktoLive
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/7dz9lIdF1M 303,782 18 157 Details...
 47. humphryslocombe  @humphryslocombe
San Francisco http://www.humphryslocombe.com 299,662 2,895 2,728 65 months ago
 48. ASTRO Gaming  @ASTROGaming
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2Y6pPfKCWU 298,685 618 19,066 Details...
 49. Samasource  @Samasource
San Francisco, California http://t.co/4ksRumhvZn 298,225 10,148 2,998 65 months ago
 50. doug williams  @dougw
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2YFJdjuLlz 294,888 361 14,652 91 months ago
 51. PURE Energies US  @PureEnergiesUS
San Francisco http://t.co/3vnrknf5zm 294,637 2,325 1,369 72 months ago
 52. FarmVille@Zynga  @Farmville
San Francisco, CA http://apps.facebook.com/onth... 290,370 40 1,356 62 months ago
 53. Aspiration  @aspirationtech
San Francisco, CA http://www.aspirationtech.org 289,847 139 779 63 months ago
 54. Robin Sloan  @robinsloan
San Francisco http://robinsloan.com/about 285,619 164 169 79 months ago
 55. Ryan Sarver  @rsarver
San Francisco, CA 275,622 1,661 12,159 91 months ago
 56. Macworld  @Macworld
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/pnQS93cjSm 273,735 848 10,216 93 months ago
 57. Join The Flock  @JoinTheFlock
San Francisco, CA http://www.youtube.com/watch?... 262,644 89 873 Details...
 58. ♥s photography!  @Photojojo
San Francisco, CA http://photojojo.com/ 261,194 861 4,916 90 months ago
 59. Zynga Poker  @zyngapoker
San Francisco http://t.co/UtSqmXXyJB 259,197 4,083 3,423 66 months ago
 60. Ryan King  @rk
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/PEubxZo 258,939 492 6,758 95 months ago
 61. Andy Lorek  @mrtall
San Francisco, CA http://twitter.com/mrtall 257,254 274 6,311 79 months ago
 62. John Kalucki  @jkalucki
San Francisco, California 251,902 250 6,356 80 months ago
 63. Abdur Chowdhury  @abdur
San Francisco http://cs.georgetown.edu/~abdur/ 240,808 598 4,187 82 months ago
 64. Max Gonzalez  @GassyMexican
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lvEB5LIaaZ 237,988 279 20,103 Details...
 65. Ken Newman  @KenNewman
San Francisco http://tradeshowpresenter.net 237,314 13,527 2,048 71 months ago
 66. Britt Selvitelle  @bs
San Francisco, CA http://brittspace.com 232,081 755 5,933 93 months ago
 67. Doug Bowman  @stop
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/h0lr8X2o 227,350 501 5,657 91 months ago
 68. Twitter Engineering  @TwitterEng
San Francisco, CA http://engineering.twitter.com 223,335 0 123 88 months ago
 69. Alex McCauley  @anm
San Francisco, CA http://alexmccauley.com 214,162 1,091 2,961 Details...
 70. Techmeme  @Techmeme
San Francisco http://t.co/5vSb1cxdmu 213,121 3 86,343 91 months ago
 71. John Shahidi  @john
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oGLPLAPnEm 200,828 2,461 1,218 Details...
 72. Brian Solis  @briansolis
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/5SfnJrYjFZ 197,735 2,677 19,214 95 months ago
 73. Kevin Thau  @kevinthau
San Francisco, CA http://about.me/kevinthau 192,819 1,262 5,947 79 months ago
 74. Shots Help Desk  @shotshelp
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2CPaUMscjq 187,078 23,397 209 Details...
 75. Hunter Pence  @hunterpence
San Francisco http://www.facebook.com/hunte... 186,327 143 2,443 Details...
 76. Maria Kochetkova  @balletrusse
San Francisco http://mariakochetkova.com 179,261 5,353 1,714 66 months ago
 77. Cute Overloads  @CuteOverloads
San Francisco, CA 173,347 9 369 Details...
 78. CNET News  @CNETNews
San Francisco, CA http://news.cnet.com 173,004 100 41,158 91 months ago
 79. Tim Schafer  @TimOfLegend
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/2l7iIrY7B9 169,518 792 15,252 Details...
 80. payam zamani  @PayamZamani
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/g2VDoxePQd 168,087 257 4,371 Details...
 81. Tod Sacerdoti  @todsacerdoti
San Francisco, CA http://www.brightroll.com 160,110 136 555 Details...
 82. KISSmetrics.com  @KISSmetrics
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/IqYxbhHlwe 159,214 133,929 19,584 80 months ago
 83. Twitter Small Biz  @TwitterSmallBiz
San Francisco, CA https://t.co/tpHprRLYXK 146,173 37 2,116 Details...
 84. Dr. Kiki Sanford  @drkiki
San Francisco, CA http://www.kirstensanford.com 145,414 2,500 11,037 87 months ago
 85. Po.st  @Po_st
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/BSldKl4dgT 141,680 245 1,242 Details...
 86. Anquan Boldin  @AnquanBoldin
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/3IGGCRJNN4 140,829 84 1,059 Details...
 87. Abduzeedo  @abduzeedo
San Francisco, CA http://www.abduzeedo.com 137,674 434 16,553 94 months ago
 88. Asian Art Museum  @asianartmuseum
San Francisco http://www.asianart.org 136,290 813 2,716 Details...
 89. Gurbaksh Chahal  @gchahal
San Francisco, CA http://www.chahal.com 134,160 174 6,048 78 months ago
 90. Digg_Updates  @digg_updates
San Francisco, CA http://digg.com/ 133,297 24 4,210 78 months ago
 91. Andrei Zmievski  @a
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/VPi9vzq9Ft 133,079 267 13,495 91 months ago
 92. Esurance  @esurance
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/uHAlEEK7Eu 133,026 407 7,370 Details...
 93. CheapTweet  @CheapTweet
San Francisco, CA http://cheaptweet.com 132,863 21,130 3,097 70 months ago
 94. Kanen Flowers  @kanendosei
San Francisco http://Scruffy.TV 131,948 203 8,758 78 months ago
 95. Android Police  @AndroidPolice
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/oPxy87IP2B 130,939 366 23,747 Details...
 96. Twitter in The City  @TwitterSF
San Francisco 128,437 64 203 Details...
 97. Bootstrap  @twbootstrap
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/NM1BZxW5ZV 126,558 10 989 Details...
 98. Juxtapoz Magazine  @JuxtapozMag
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/lsrISu5VGr 125,614 334 8,421 Details...
 99. Jeremy Stoppelman  @jeremys
San Francisco http://jeremy.stoppelman.com 125,065 165 698 69 months ago
 100. Loic Le Meur  @loic
San Francisco http://t.co/pUE7hRqxSp 119,147 609 50,462 92 months ago