How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 5,609,748 750 80,591 74 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,171,984 59,067 20,050 86 months ago
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC http://t.co/5R2zhHU1pq 1,647,668 760 5,734 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://www.repubblica.it 516,685 93 43,273 Details...
 5. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 312,474 585 39,154 86 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://www.thehill.com 305,885 265,086 44,017 86 months ago
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://www.olhardigital.com.br 262,268 961 25,205 81 months ago
 8. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://CondeNastTraveler.com 242,283 46,303 5,527 66 months ago
 9. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 82 months ago
 10. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 79 months ago
 11. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 79 months ago
 12. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 63 months ago
 13. mediabistro.com  @Mediabistro
New York http://mediabistro.com 120,957 40,195 14,206 86 months ago
 14. d.g.  @dariogallo
Argentina http://blocdeperiodista.com 95,252 1,621 44,471 86 months ago
 15. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 69 months ago
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 80 months ago
 17. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 63 months ago
 18. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 86 months ago
 19. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 85 months ago
 20. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
London http://www.penny-red.com/ 54,965 1,635 13,127 Details...
 21. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 51,090 1,090 30,649 82 months ago
 22. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/56cTu9taWx 49,267 6,250 52,130 76 months ago
 23. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 70 months ago
 24. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 91 months ago
 25. ♛Amir Esmann  @Metacowboy
Vienna Austria http://blog.metaprime.at 29,518 13,159 6,957 65 months ago
 26. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 81 months ago
 27. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://stevegarfield.com 28,181 19,659 61,182 87 months ago
 28. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/KqgYuSFGsJ 26,285 25,289 36,474 84 months ago
 29. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://www.bnonews.com 22,330 455 62,233 66 months ago
 30. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 31. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK https://t.co/SuEb3q2KlO 20,367 7,436 32,409 88 months ago
 32. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 70 months ago
 33. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 71 months ago
 34. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 73 months ago
 35. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://www.mendtereport.com 15,308 13,238 3,986 63 months ago
 36. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 75 months ago
 37. Dylan Tweney  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/lxOvSW2InM 13,527 852 13,091 94 months ago
 38. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 80 months ago
 39. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 67 months ago
 40. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 41. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 79 months ago
 42. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 74 months ago
 43. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 69 months ago
 44. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 62 months ago
 45. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 88 months ago
 46. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 86 months ago
 47. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 81 months ago
 48. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 77 months ago
 49. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 67 months ago
 50. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 62 months ago
 51. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 52. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 79 months ago
 53. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 86 months ago
 54. SignOnSanDiego.com  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://www.signonsandiego.com... 7,405 1,992 19,386 74 months ago
 55. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 67 months ago
 56. Evening Magazine  @king5eveningmag
Seattle/Pacific Northwest http://www.king5.com/eveningm... 7,352 3,180 3,166 Details...
 57. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 69 months ago
 58. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 70 months ago
 59. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 77 months ago
 60. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 87 months ago
 61. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 63 months ago
 62. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 80 months ago
 63. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 88 months ago
 64. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 68 months ago
 65. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 76 months ago
 66. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 70 months ago
 67. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 68 months ago
 68. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 72 months ago
 69. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 5,158 4,679 1,688 69 months ago
 70. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 71. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 65 months ago
 72. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 67 months ago
 73. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 71 months ago
 74. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 75. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 73 months ago
 76. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://www.travel.usatoday.com 4,459 942 3,543 Details...
 77. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 86 months ago
 78. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 82 months ago
 79. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 80. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 79 months ago
 81. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 82. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 78 months ago
 83. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 70 months ago
 84. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gamelife 3,977 140 2,899 76 months ago
 85. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 86 months ago
 86. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 87. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 88. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 74 months ago
 89. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 76 months ago
 90. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 82 months ago
 91. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 62 months ago
 92. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 93. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...
 94. Vanity Fair Wayfarer  @vanityfairer
Twitterverse http://tinyurl.com/bml4vj 3,563 1,246 1,271 69 months ago
 95. Suzanne Yada  @suzanneyada
San Jose, CA http://www.suzanneyada.com 3,474 3,038 5,354 80 months ago
 96. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
San Antonio, TX http://t.co/6x0BpDi9Qk 3,335 2,179 52,468 75 months ago
 97. Avital Binshtock  @avitalb
San Francisco, CA http://www.sierramagazine.com 3,271 3,193 1,159 62 months ago
 98. John Mack  @pharmaguy
Newtown, PA http://pharmamkting.blogspot.com 3,254 1,532 2,919 74 months ago
 99. bart brouwers  @brewbart
Haarlem, NL http://dodebomen.nl 3,246 905 31,351 68 months ago
 100. Amir Kurtovic  @AmirKurtovic
3,196 2,465 4,944 Details...