How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 7,583,672 780 123,189 88 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,646,080 12,444 44,368 Details...
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC https://t.co/ayDNdk3RWp 1,707,880 1,182 6,674 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 5. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 661,482 46,163 22,075 81 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 541,823 312 90,428 Details...
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 465,123 934 38,497 96 months ago
 8. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 401,849 721 47,400 Details...
 9. Independent Traveler  @TravelEditor
http://t.co/X8ZWs7rxeN 194,037 66,082 20,521 Details...
 10. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York http://t.co/k1pn6zcv1P 170,457 39,340 36,024 Details...
 11. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 96 months ago
 12. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 94 months ago
 13. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 94 months ago
 14. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 77 months ago
 15. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/aqbHRPygI1 118,695 6,171 86,675 90 months ago
 16. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
Boston http://t.co/iMlIxPVsw2 109,252 2,550 27,473 Details...
 17. D.G.  @dariogallo
argentina http://t.co/ffozJS4F5I 95,039 2,170 65,380 Details...
 18. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 84 months ago
 19. TakePart  @TakePart
Los Angeles, CA http://t.co/nV3lD1kbi5 80,772 5,670 32,596 90 months ago
 20. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 95 months ago
 21. U-T San Diego  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://t.co/Cszaux1iil 68,488 6,184 34,760 89 months ago
 22. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 77 months ago
 23. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 Details...
 24. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 100 months ago
 25. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 48,129 1,206 34,534 96 months ago
 26. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 85 months ago
 27. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://t.co/3u8SI0hMT2 33,599 29,145 99,395 Details...
 28. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 Details...
 29. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://t.co/mKSKeDNmff 33,050 1,182 9,961 78 months ago
 30. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/CsIfMRLltu 30,098 26,759 40,943 99 months ago
 31. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 96 months ago
 32. ♔ Metacowboy  @Metacowboy
Austria , Vienna http://t.co/3VP7ISdhRU 28,793 4,093 10,977 80 months ago
 33. malcolmmoore  @MalcolmMoore
Beijing http://t.co/xDfplFFNaS 28,390 3,737 11,567 87 months ago
 34. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 80 months ago
 35. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 Details...
 36. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 37. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 84 months ago
 38. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wVJ8BQaH3k 19,825 245 16,408 91 months ago
 39. Dylan Tweney ◔̯◔  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/FIFhItm9mf 17,112 1,044 16,054 Details...
 40. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 85 months ago
 41. Ivan Brezak Brkan  @ivanbrezakbrkan
Zagreb, Croatia http://t.co/9Txa3Djb4F 16,776 2,318 63,023 Details...
 42. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 88 months ago
 43. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYNInT 14,381 3,370 6,113 77 months ago
 44. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 89 months ago
 45. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 95 months ago
 46. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 82 months ago
 47. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 48. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 94 months ago
 49. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 89 months ago
 50. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 9,900 9,001 2,987 84 months ago
 51. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 83 months ago
 52. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 76 months ago
 53. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 Details...
 54. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 Details...
 55. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 95 months ago
 56. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 91 months ago
 57. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 81 months ago
 58. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 77 months ago
 59. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 60. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 94 months ago
 61. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 Details...
 62. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 82 months ago
 63. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 83 months ago
 64. Jessica Suarez  @JessicaSuarez
Brooklyn http://t.co/ejvfIjcTAN 6,909 685 7,976 Details...
 65. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 85 months ago
 66. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 92 months ago
 67. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 Details...
 68. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 78 months ago
 69. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 95 months ago
 70. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 Details...
 71. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 83 months ago
 72. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 91 months ago
 73. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 85 months ago
 74. Sheri L. Thompson  @COtraveler
Denver, CO http://t.co/efv4ZZvPf5 5,420 2,688 6,125 85 months ago
 75. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 83 months ago
 76. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 87 months ago
 77. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 78. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 79 months ago
 79. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 82 months ago
 80. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 86 months ago
 81. Brianne Sanchez  @Brianne_Sanchez
Des Moines, IA http://t.co/pg5zzLjWJx 4,791 4,153 5,214 87 months ago
 82. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 83. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 88 months ago
 84. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 Details...
 85. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 97 months ago
 86. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 87. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 94 months ago
 88. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 89. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 93 months ago
 90. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 85 months ago
 91. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 Details...
 92. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 93. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 94. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 88 months ago
 95. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 91 months ago
 96. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 96 months ago
 97. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 76 months ago
 98. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
Kansas City, MO http://t.co/8SBItM6hwY 3,574 1,895 60,346 90 months ago
 99. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 100. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter