How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 6,098,989 772 91,246 78 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,326,366 58,866 25,494 90 months ago
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC http://t.co/5R2zhHU1pq 1,662,085 959 6,305 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 5. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 497,013 45,110 12,620 71 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 453,983 381,689 69,995 91 months ago
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 422,600 939 36,861 85 months ago
 8. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 338,110 625 41,266 90 months ago
 9. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York http://t.co/k1pn6zcv1P 164,880 39,445 31,637 90 months ago
 10. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 86 months ago
 11. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 83 months ago
 12. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 84 months ago
 13. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 67 months ago
 14. d.g.  @dariogallo
Argentina http://blocdeperiodista.com 95,252 1,621 44,471 90 months ago
 15. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 73 months ago
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 85 months ago
 17. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 67 months ago
 18. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 90 months ago
 19. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 90 months ago
 20. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
London http://www.penny-red.com/ 54,965 1,635 13,127 Details...
 21. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 51,090 1,090 30,649 86 months ago
 22. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/56cTu9taWx 49,267 6,250 52,130 80 months ago
 23. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 74 months ago
 24. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 95 months ago
 25. ♛Amir Esmann  @Metacowboy
Vienna Austria http://blog.metaprime.at 29,518 13,159 6,957 70 months ago
 26. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 85 months ago
 27. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://stevegarfield.com 28,181 19,659 61,182 92 months ago
 28. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/KqgYuSFGsJ 26,285 25,289 36,474 88 months ago
 29. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 70 months ago
 30. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 92 months ago
 31. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 32. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 74 months ago
 33. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 75 months ago
 34. Dylan Tweney  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/FIFhItm9mf 16,100 930 14,572 98 months ago
 35. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 77 months ago
 36. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYwFlT 14,680 4,659 5,225 67 months ago
 37. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 79 months ago
 38. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 85 months ago
 39. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 71 months ago
 40. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 41. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 83 months ago
 42. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 78 months ago
 43. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 73 months ago
 44. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 66 months ago
 45. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 92 months ago
 46. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 91 months ago
 47. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 8,957 8,249 2,507 74 months ago
 48. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 85 months ago
 49. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 81 months ago
 50. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 71 months ago
 51. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 67 months ago
 52. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 53. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 84 months ago
 54. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 91 months ago
 55. SignOnSanDiego.com  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://www.signonsandiego.com... 7,405 1,992 19,386 79 months ago
 56. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 72 months ago
 57. Evening Magazine  @king5eveningmag
Seattle/Pacific Northwest http://www.king5.com/eveningm... 7,352 3,180 3,166 Details...
 58. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 73 months ago
 59. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 75 months ago
 60. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 82 months ago
 61. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 91 months ago
 62. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 67 months ago
 63. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 84 months ago
 64. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 92 months ago
 65. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 73 months ago
 66. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 80 months ago
 67. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 74 months ago
 68. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 72 months ago
 69. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 76 months ago
 70. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 71. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 69 months ago
 72. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 72 months ago
 73. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 75 months ago
 74. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 75. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 77 months ago
 76. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://www.travel.usatoday.com 4,459 942 3,543 Details...
 77. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 90 months ago
 78. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 86 months ago
 79. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 80. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 83 months ago
 81. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 82. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 83 months ago
 83. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 74 months ago
 84. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://www.wired.com/gamelife 3,977 140 2,899 81 months ago
 85. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 90 months ago
 86. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 87. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 88. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 78 months ago
 89. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 80 months ago
 90. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 86 months ago
 91. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 66 months ago
 92. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 93. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...
 94. Vanity Fair Wayfarer  @vanityfairer
Twitterverse http://tinyurl.com/bml4vj 3,563 1,246 1,271 73 months ago
 95. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
Kansas City, MO http://t.co/drCQDi0P86 3,487 2,177 57,237 80 months ago
 96. Suzanne Yada  @suzanneyada
San Jose, CA http://www.suzanneyada.com 3,474 3,038 5,354 85 months ago
 97. Amir Kurtovic  @AmirKurtovic
3,349 2,661 5,178 Details...
 98. Avital Binshtock  @avitalb
San Francisco, CA http://www.sierramagazine.com 3,271 3,193 1,159 66 months ago
 99. John Mack  @pharmaguy
Newtown, PA http://pharmamkting.blogspot.com 3,254 1,532 2,919 78 months ago
 100. bart brouwers  @brewbart
Haarlem, NL http://dodebomen.nl 3,246 905 31,351 72 months ago