How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 7,258,753 777 115,275 86 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,589,330 32,817 39,575 98 months ago
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC https://t.co/ayDNdk3RWp 1,707,880 1,182 6,674 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 5. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 614,163 45,808 19,362 79 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 541,823 312 90,428 99 months ago
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 465,123 934 38,497 94 months ago
 8. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 401,849 721 47,400 98 months ago
 9. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York http://t.co/k1pn6zcv1P 170,457 39,340 36,024 98 months ago
 10. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 94 months ago
 11. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 92 months ago
 12. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 92 months ago
 13. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 75 months ago
 14. d.g.  @dariogallo
Argentina http://blocdeperiodista.com 95,252 1,621 44,471 98 months ago
 15. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 82 months ago
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 93 months ago
 17. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 75 months ago
 18. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 98 months ago
 19. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 98 months ago
 20. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
London http://www.penny-red.com/ 54,965 1,635 13,127 Details...
 21. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 51,090 1,090 30,649 94 months ago
 22. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/56cTu9taWx 49,267 6,250 52,130 88 months ago
 23. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 82 months ago
 24. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://t.co/3u8SI0hMT2 33,599 29,145 99,395 100 months ago
 25. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 Details...
 26. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://t.co/mKSKeDNmff 30,830 1,122 9,474 Details...
 27. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/KqgYuSFGsJ 30,638 26,482 40,180 96 months ago
 28. ♔ Metacowboy  @Metacowboy
Austria , Vienna http://t.co/3VP7ISdhRU 29,090 4,637 10,697 78 months ago
 29. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 94 months ago
 30. malcolmmoore  @MalcolmMoore
Beijing http://t.co/xDfplFFNaS 28,390 3,737 11,567 85 months ago
 31. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 78 months ago
 32. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 100 months ago
 33. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 34. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 82 months ago
 35. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wVJ8BQaH3k 19,825 245 16,408 89 months ago
 36. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 83 months ago
 37. Ivan Brezak Brkan  @ivanbrezakbrkan
Zagreb, Croatia http://t.co/9Txa3Djb4F 16,776 2,318 63,023 Details...
 38. Dylan Tweney ◔̯◔  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/FIFhItm9mf 16,583 990 15,407 Details...
 39. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 85 months ago
 40. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYNInT 14,413 3,359 6,036 75 months ago
 41. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 87 months ago
 42. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 93 months ago
 43. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 80 months ago
 44. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 45. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 91 months ago
 46. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 87 months ago
 47. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 9,900 9,001 2,987 82 months ago
 48. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 81 months ago
 49. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 74 months ago
 50. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 Details...
 51. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 99 months ago
 52. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 93 months ago
 53. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 89 months ago
 54. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 79 months ago
 55. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 75 months ago
 56. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 57. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 92 months ago
 58. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 99 months ago
 59. SignOnSanDiego.com  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://www.signonsandiego.com... 7,405 1,992 19,386 87 months ago
 60. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 80 months ago
 61. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 81 months ago
 62. Jessica Suarez  @JessicaSuarez
Brooklyn http://t.co/ejvfIjcTAN 6,909 685 7,976 99 months ago
 63. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 83 months ago
 64. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 90 months ago
 65. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 99 months ago
 66. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 75 months ago
 67. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 93 months ago
 68. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 Details...
 69. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 81 months ago
 70. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 89 months ago
 71. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 82 months ago
 72. Sheri L. Thompson  @COtraveler
Denver, CO http://t.co/efv4ZZvPf5 5,420 2,688 6,125 83 months ago
 73. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 81 months ago
 74. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 84 months ago
 75. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 76. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 77 months ago
 77. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 80 months ago
 78. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 83 months ago
 79. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 80. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 85 months ago
 81. Brianne Sanchez  @Brianne_Sanchez
Des Moines, IA http://t.co/pg5zzLjWJx 4,649 4,121 5,134 85 months ago
 82. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 98 months ago
 83. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 94 months ago
 84. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 85. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 92 months ago
 86. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 87. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 91 months ago
 88. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 82 months ago
 89. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 99 months ago
 90. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 91. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 92. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 86 months ago
 93. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 89 months ago
 94. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 94 months ago
 95. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 74 months ago
 96. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
Kansas City, MO http://t.co/8SBItM6hwY 3,574 1,895 60,346 88 months ago
 97. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 98. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...
 99. Vanity Fair Wayfarer  @vanityfairer
Twitterverse http://tinyurl.com/bml4vj 3,563 1,246 1,271 81 months ago
 100. Suzanne Yada  @suzanneyada
San Jose, CA http://www.suzanneyada.com 3,474 3,038 5,354 93 months ago

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter