How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 6,498,907 773 99,696 81 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,403,183 58,799 30,147 93 months ago
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC https://t.co/ayDNdk3RWp 1,679,510 1,035 6,454 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 5. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 552,050 45,599 15,603 74 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 499,111 383,630 79,796 94 months ago
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 465,123 934 38,497 89 months ago
 8. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 377,733 670 43,542 93 months ago
 9. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York http://t.co/k1pn6zcv1P 167,574 39,377 33,968 93 months ago
 10. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 89 months ago
 11. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 86 months ago
 12. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 87 months ago
 13. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 70 months ago
 14. d.g.  @dariogallo
Argentina http://blocdeperiodista.com 95,252 1,621 44,471 93 months ago
 15. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 77 months ago
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 88 months ago
 17. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 70 months ago
 18. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 93 months ago
 19. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 93 months ago
 20. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
London http://www.penny-red.com/ 54,965 1,635 13,127 Details...
 21. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 51,090 1,090 30,649 89 months ago
 22. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/56cTu9taWx 49,267 6,250 52,130 83 months ago
 23. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 77 months ago
 24. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 98 months ago
 25. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://t.co/3u8SI0hMT2 32,648 27,571 93,072 95 months ago
 26. ♛Amir Esmann  @Metacowboy
Vienna Austria http://blog.metaprime.at 29,518 13,159 6,957 73 months ago
 27. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 89 months ago
 28. malcolmmoore  @MalcolmMoore
Beijing http://t.co/xDfplFFNaS 28,390 3,737 11,567 80 months ago
 29. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/KqgYuSFGsJ 26,285 25,289 36,474 91 months ago
 30. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 73 months ago
 31. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 95 months ago
 32. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 33. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 77 months ago
 34. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wVJ8BQaH3k 19,825 245 16,408 84 months ago
 35. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 78 months ago
 36. Dylan Tweney  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/FIFhItm9mf 16,100 930 14,572 Details...
 37. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 80 months ago
 38. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYNInT 14,619 4,288 5,708 70 months ago
 39. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 82 months ago
 40. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 88 months ago
 41. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 74 months ago
 42. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 43. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 86 months ago
 44. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 81 months ago
 45. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 76 months ago
 46. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 9,593 8,792 2,690 77 months ago
 47. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 69 months ago
 48. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 96 months ago
 49. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 94 months ago
 50. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 88 months ago
 51. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 84 months ago
 52. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 74 months ago
 53. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 70 months ago
 54. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 55. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 87 months ago
 56. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 94 months ago
 57. SignOnSanDiego.com  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://www.signonsandiego.com... 7,405 1,992 19,386 82 months ago
 58. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 75 months ago
 59. Evening Magazine  @king5eveningmag
Seattle/Pacific Northwest http://www.king5.com/eveningm... 7,352 3,180 3,166 Details...
 60. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 76 months ago
 61. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 78 months ago
 62. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 85 months ago
 63. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 94 months ago
 64. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 70 months ago
 65. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 87 months ago
 66. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 95 months ago
 67. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 76 months ago
 68. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 84 months ago
 69. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 77 months ago
 70. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 76 months ago
 71. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 79 months ago
 72. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 73. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 72 months ago
 74. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 75 months ago
 75. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 78 months ago
 76. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 77. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 80 months ago
 78. Brianne Sanchez  @Brianne_Sanchez
Des Moines, IA http://t.co/pg5zzLjWJx 4,566 4,103 5,026 80 months ago
 79. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://www.travel.usatoday.com 4,459 942 3,543 Details...
 80. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 93 months ago
 81. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 89 months ago
 82. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 83. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 86 months ago
 84. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 85. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 86 months ago
 86. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 77 months ago
 87. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 94 months ago
 88. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 89. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 90. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 81 months ago
 91. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 84 months ago
 92. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 89 months ago
 93. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 69 months ago
 94. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 95. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...
 96. Vanity Fair Wayfarer  @vanityfairer
Twitterverse http://tinyurl.com/bml4vj 3,563 1,246 1,271 76 months ago
 97. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
Kansas City, MO http://t.co/Acl8R1sthf 3,550 1,964 58,760 83 months ago
 98. Suzanne Yada  @suzanneyada
San Jose, CA http://www.suzanneyada.com 3,474 3,038 5,354 88 months ago
 99. Amir Kurtovic  @AmirKurtovic
3,349 2,661 5,178 Details...
 100. Avital Binshtock  @avitalb
San Francisco, CA http://www.sierramagazine.com 3,271 3,193 1,159 69 months ago

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter