How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME.com  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 7,010,382 776 109,975 84 months ago
 2. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY http://t.co/yXAVq5BgMR 2,525,751 58,669 35,745 97 months ago
 3. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC https://t.co/ayDNdk3RWp 1,695,685 1,091 6,571 Details...
 4. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 5. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 552,050 45,599 15,603 77 months ago
 6. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 499,111 383,630 79,796 97 months ago
 7. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 465,123 934 38,497 92 months ago
 8. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 401,849 721 47,400 96 months ago
 9. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York http://t.co/k1pn6zcv1P 168,345 39,378 34,754 96 months ago
 10. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 92 months ago
 11. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 142,411 270 40,008 90 months ago
 12. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 90 months ago
 13. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 73 months ago
 14. d.g.  @dariogallo
Argentina http://blocdeperiodista.com 95,252 1,621 44,471 97 months ago
 15. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 80 months ago
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QNCwP4wOFF 74,554 3,436 60,248 91 months ago
 17. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 73 months ago
 18. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 96 months ago
 19. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global http://www.prnewswire.com 59,073 31,118 13,239 96 months ago
 20. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
London http://www.penny-red.com/ 54,965 1,635 13,127 Details...
 21. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 51,090 1,090 30,649 92 months ago
 22. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona http://t.co/56cTu9taWx 49,267 6,250 52,130 86 months ago
 23. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 81 months ago
 24. Mat Honan  @mat
Frisco http://t.co/vsmJaPF3hN 33,422 1,077 38,304 Details...
 25. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston http://t.co/ISipViy2yV 33,065 28,212 95,492 98 months ago
 26. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://t.co/mKSKeDNmff 30,830 1,122 9,474 Details...
 27. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA http://t.co/KqgYuSFGsJ 30,638 26,482 40,180 95 months ago
 28. ♔ Metacowboy  @Metacowboy
Austria , Vienna http://t.co/3VP7ISdhRU 29,090 4,637 10,697 76 months ago
 29. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 92 months ago
 30. malcolmmoore  @MalcolmMoore
Beijing http://t.co/xDfplFFNaS 28,390 3,737 11,567 83 months ago
 31. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 76 months ago
 32. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 98 months ago
 33. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://www.patspapers.com 20,469 5,258 15,253 Details...
 34. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 80 months ago
 35. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wVJ8BQaH3k 19,825 245 16,408 87 months ago
 36. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 81 months ago
 37. Dylan Tweney ◔̯◔  @dylan20
SF Bay Area http://t.co/FIFhItm9mf 16,583 990 15,407 Details...
 38. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 84 months ago
 39. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYNInT 14,472 3,365 5,946 73 months ago
 40. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 85 months ago
 41. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 91 months ago
 42. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 78 months ago
 43. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 44. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 90 months ago
 45. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 85 months ago
 46. Brittney Le Blanc  @britl
Edmonton, AB http://t.co/orpRTXPtes 9,780 8,648 68,882 79 months ago
 47. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 9,723 8,856 2,855 80 months ago
 48. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 72 months ago
 49. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 99 months ago
 50. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 97 months ago
 51. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 91 months ago
 52. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 87 months ago
 53. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 77 months ago
 54. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 73 months ago
 55. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 56. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 90 months ago
 57. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 97 months ago
 58. SignOnSanDiego.com  @sdut
San Diego, CA http://www.signonsandiego.com... 7,405 1,992 19,386 85 months ago
 59. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 78 months ago
 60. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 79 months ago
 61. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 81 months ago
 62. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/8Z8o1lPenW 6,730 5,696 26,690 88 months ago
 63. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 97 months ago
 64. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 74 months ago
 65. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 91 months ago
 66. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 98 months ago
 67. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 79 months ago
 68. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 87 months ago
 69. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 81 months ago
 70. Sheri L. Thompson  @COtraveler
Denver, CO http://t.co/efv4ZZvPf5 5,420 2,688 6,125 81 months ago
 71. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 79 months ago
 72. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 83 months ago
 73. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 74. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 75 months ago
 75. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 78 months ago
 76. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 82 months ago
 77. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk 4,785 622 4,866 Details...
 78. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 84 months ago
 79. Brianne Sanchez  @Brianne_Sanchez
Des Moines, IA http://t.co/pg5zzLjWJx 4,649 4,121 5,134 83 months ago
 80. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 96 months ago
 81. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://bit.ly/B1jCI 4,365 1,997 21,148 93 months ago
 82. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 83. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 90 months ago
 84. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 85. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 89 months ago
 86. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 81 months ago
 87. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 97 months ago
 88. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...
 89. Nancy Howe  @nancyhowe
Tampa Bay, FL http://www.maddux.com 3,828 4,213 304 Details...
 90. Kate O'Hare  @KateOH
Los Angeles http://blog.zap2it.com/kate_o... 3,784 1,845 34,452 84 months ago
 91. katie allison granju  @kgranju
Knoxville, TN http://www.mamapundit.com 3,726 479 4,723 87 months ago
 92. michael  @donohoe
Brooklyn, NY http://t.co/10opPyh5Rw 3,708 467 8,701 92 months ago
 93. Mary Pascoe  @marypascoe
Los Angeles, CA http://www.whoismary.com 3,673 3,992 5,182 72 months ago
 94. Joe Ruiz  @joeruiz
Kansas City, MO http://t.co/8SBItM6hwY 3,574 1,895 60,346 86 months ago
 95. INDenverTimes.com  @INDT
Denver, CO USA http://www.indenvertimes.com 3,572 3,572 2,779 Details...
 96. NathanOlivarez-Giles  @nateog
└A http://latimes.com/tech 3,567 3,117 25,404 Details...
 97. Vanity Fair Wayfarer  @vanityfairer
Twitterverse http://tinyurl.com/bml4vj 3,563 1,246 1,271 79 months ago
 98. Suzanne Yada  @suzanneyada
San Jose, CA http://www.suzanneyada.com 3,474 3,038 5,354 91 months ago
 99. Douglas McLennan  @AJDoug
Seattle http://t.co/cRqdeRTxM7 3,389 710 956 73 months ago
 100. Amir Kurtovic  @AmirKurtovic
St. Louis http://t.co/j42Cz8hTAC 3,337 2,706 5,213 80 months ago

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter