How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on the tag 'Journalism'

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. TIME  @TIME
http://t.co/4aYbUuAeSh 15,507,905 846 300,213 Details...
 2. The Hill  @thehill
Washington, DC http://t.co/t414UtTRv4 3,124,798 926 469,116 Details...
 3. Newsweek  @Newsweek
New York, NY https://t.co/92gD7evE72 2,939,539 60 79,291 Details...
 4. Condé Nast Traveler  @CNTraveler
New York, NY http://t.co/YFDkmtINYf 2,110,099 46,487 44,210 Details...
 5. David Gregory  @davidgregory
Washington, DC https://t.co/9dYpXRgS0K 1,752,725 1,197 10,465 Details...
 6. Olhar Digital  @olhardigital
Brasil http://t.co/orQiyDDaRS 1,297,924 908 61,369 Details...
 7. la Repubblica  @repubblicait
Rome, Italy http://t.co/o9sN5VlEYM 1,158,976 191 113,241 Details...
 8. David Corn  @DavidCornDC
Washington, DC https://t.co/F0ddSvYEjy 655,653 1,470 61,765 Details...
 9. Christopher Hayes  @chrislhayes
Brooklyn http://t.co/1Wz5MmBtpw 513,948 865 61,519 Details...
 10. The Australian  @australian
Sydney, Australia http://t.co/1wXoRaAxMY 466,853 441 92,719 Details...
 11. azcentral  @azcentral
Arizona https://t.co/OoB3qQWFI4 374,646 6,005 197,748 Details...
 12. Liverpool Echo  @LivEchonews
Liverpool, UK http://t.co/8PX4cy9KsQ 265,352 1,292 101,430 Details...
 13. Independent Traveler  @TravelEditor
http://t.co/X8ZWs7rxeN 257,733 67,572 26,254 Details...
 14. San Diego Union-Tribune  @sdut
San Diego, CA https://t.co/Sr8qZVoQNl 174,527 223 90,715 Details...
 15. Mediabistro  @Mediabistro
New York https://t.co/U8a218Y4E8 173,690 38,887 48,768 Details...
 16. Detroit Free Press  @freep
Detroit http://t.co/QaxDeaxx0H 165,613 3,560 110,061 Details...
 17. Jose Luis Orihuela  @jlori
Spain http://ecuaderno.com 147,057 1,850 16,290 Details...
 18. CNN iReport  @cnnireport
Atlanta, Georgia, USA http://t.co/RcK2q0qn8Z 141,234 43,592 11,704 Details...
 19. Laurie Penny  @PennyRed
Boston https://t.co/iMlIxPVsw2 127,740 2,700 31,272 Details...
 20. Peter Porikis Photo  @OlDigitalEye
Germany, Oldenburg http://wefollow.com/OlDigitalEye 121,239 122,795 2,565 Details...
 21. PR Newswire  @PRNewswire
Global https://t.co/hCMvnQOZjO 117,160 30,127 28,056 Details...
 22. D.G.  @dariogallo
argentina http://t.co/ffozJS4F5I 95,039 2,170 65,380 Details...
 23. Nieman Lab  @NiemanLab
Cambridge, Mass. http://niemanlab.org 85,324 800 13,048 Details...
 24. mat honan  @mat
Frisco https://t.co/crMvYMZOqX 76,003 4,128 58,429 Details...
 25. Benjamin Cook  @benjamin_cook
London, UK http://t.co/JvDN5K48H1 61,819 534 21,191 Details...
 26. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismnews
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk 59,203 40,979 20,253 Details...
 27. Mauro Accurso  @maccur
Buenos Aires http://t.co/oJPDy3S1bS 48,129 1,206 34,534 Details...
 28. Bill Romanos  @Bill_Romanos
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida http://cislunarspace.blogspot... 41,598 45,830 10,824 Details...
 29. Ivan Brezak Brkan  @ivanbrezakbrkan
Zagreb, Croatia https://t.co/OeWcSOCtQU 39,989 2,632 68,359 Details...
 30. Pat Kiernan  @patkiernan
New York http://t.co/sv6YCWkIe0 39,084 7,625 24,290 Details...
 31. Steve Garfield  @stevegarfield
Boston https://t.co/3u8SI0hMT2 35,254 32,168 107,164 Details...
 32. Veronica Stoddart  @wanderlust13
Washington, DC http://t.co/mKSKeDNmff 33,050 1,182 9,961 Details...
 33. Linda Thomas  @TheNewsChick
Seattle, WA https://t.co/CsIfMRtKBW 30,676 26,963 43,458 Details...
 34. Christopher Elliott  @elliottdotorg
Orlando http://www.elliott.org/ 29,087 14,885 5,064 Details...
 35. ♔ Metacowboy  @Metacowboy
Austria , Vienna http://t.co/3VP7ISdhRU 28,793 4,093 10,977 Details...
 36. malcolmmoore  @MalcolmMoore
Beijing http://t.co/xDfplFFNaS 28,390 3,737 11,567 Details...
 37. Michael van Poppel  @mpoppel
http://t.co/m5exSSHPZb 24,701 831 68,672 Details...
 38. Paul Bradshaw  @paulbradshaw
Birmingham, UK http://t.co/mIIhdUe6Gj 20,797 7,683 33,443 Details...
 39. Soap Opera Network  @SoapOperaNetwrk
New York, NY http://t.co/kuyBZLytSU 20,018 3,944 11,708 Details...
 40. Chris Kohler  @kobunheat
San Francisco, CA http://t.co/wVJ8BQaH3k 19,825 245 16,408 Details...
 41. Dylan Tweney  @dylan20
SF Bay Area https://t.co/QUrtXpaz35 17,977 1,006 11,961 Details...
 42. SΞΛN ΛDΛMS  @seaninsound
London http://t.co/Zz1BPcfPAu 17,034 1,852 21,832 Details...
 43. The Windy Citizen  @windycitizen
Chicago, Illinois http://www.windycitizen.com 15,641 10,728 22,641 Details...
 44. Avital Andrews  @avitalb
California https://t.co/V0sciukGkc 14,797 8,448 13,548 Details...
 45. Larry Mendte  @LarryMendte
Philadelphia http://t.co/vDy8MYNInT 14,269 3,381 6,471 Details...
 46. Sachin Kalbag  @SachinKalbag
Mumbai http://www.mid-day.com 13,719 152 24,368 Details...
 47. ✨ Brittney ✨  @britl
Edmonton / Amiskwaciwâskahikan https://t.co/9cxekkbtME 13,707 9,738 98,582 Details...
 48. The Baltimore Sun  @baltimoresun
Baltimore, Maryland http://baltimoresun.com 13,518 6,655 12,536 Details...
 49. annabel bentley  @doctorblogs
london http://bit.ly/7QZjbD 12,530 3,088 4,504 Details...
 50. Re:Source Media  @resourcemedia
YYZ | NY | BKK | PEK http://resourcemedia.com 12,479 13,720 251 Details...
 51. Max Chafkin  @chafkin
NYC http://t.co/czONe4zQ3z 10,998 1,211 1,829 Details...
 52. Kathy Simon  @lifeisajourney
Michigan 10,479 9,440 3,480 Details...
 53. Shane Richmond  @shanerichmond
London, UK http://www.shanerichmond.net 10,164 1,845 12,916 Details...
 54. Vera Martins  @veramartins
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil 9,484 8,170 20,245 Details...
 55. Jacob Harris  @harrisj
Takoma Park, MD http://nimblecode.com/ 9,160 427 40,141 Details...
 56. Adrian Holovaty  @adrianholovaty
Chicago http://www.holovaty.com/ 9,119 203 1,008 Details...
 57. Victor Hernandez  @vhernandezcnn
ÜT: 34.177077,-84.57622 http://about.me/victorhernandez 8,661 3,325 7,646 Details...
 58. Steve Buttry  @stevebuttry
Herndon, VA http://stevebuttry.wordpress.... 8,657 2,313 26,692 Details...
 59. Kim Osorio  @kimosorio1
In Between The Paper's Lines http://kimosorio.com 8,519 446 3,899 Details...
 60. Del Jones  @jonesdel
McLean, VA and USA http://bit.ly/bWj8L 8,493 8,179 5,195 Details...
 61. LiberateLaura  @liberatelaura
Los Angeles http://liberatelaura.wordpres... 8,116 8,010 1,250 Details...
 62. Jen Lee Reeves  @jenleereeves
Columbia, MO http://t.co/RIflaLpTjL 7,851 7,294 30,531 Details...
 63. Etan Horowitz  @etanowitz
Atlanta, GA http://t.co/wSxg75POxg 7,779 3,236 15,691 Details...
 64. Kevin Sablan  @ksablan
Orange County, CA http://t.co/IfRCZL7Lw3 7,400 6,659 31,750 Details...
 65. Shirley Brady  @shirleybrady
New York http://www.linkedin.com/in/sh... 7,391 8,207 7,632 Details...
 66. Anna M. Gonzalez  @webanna
NYC Metro http://t.co/VjSW9VXJob 7,331 6,001 28,424 Details...
 67. Josh Guttman  @JGut
New York City https://t.co/J37fpHROVE 7,310 777 5,423 Details...
 68. Jessica Suarez  @JessicaSuarez
Brooklyn https://t.co/ejvfIiDH49 7,145 702 9,355 Details...
 69. Alonis  @Alonis
Castro Valley SF Bay Area http://www.zap2it.com/ 7,125 6,386 32,926 Details...
 70. Salt Lake Tribune  @sltrib
Salt Lake City, Utah http://www.sltrib.com 6,808 857 28,454 Details...
 71. Saleem Khan  @saleemkhan
Toronto https://t.co/hBvuUu6ogL 6,635 7,295 33,287 Details...
 72. Ryan Sholin  @ryansholin
Ashburn, VA http://t.co/BDM11glv6R 6,562 1,935 26,934 Details...
 73. H.Natarajan  @HNatarajan
Mumbai, India http://sportizen.blogspot.com/ 6,355 232 20,267 Details...
 74. Matt Mansfield  @mattmansfield
Washington, DC http://t.co/iCwwHkpvxX 6,268 2,504 26,145 Details...
 75. Boston Phoenix  @BostonPhoenix
Boston, MA http://www.thephoenix.com 6,166 4,279 5,560 Details...
 76. Bronwen Clune  @bronwen
Melbourne, Australia http://www.newsgraf.com/ 5,815 3,153 27,757 Details...
 77. Edible Austin  @edibleaustin
Austin, TX http://www.edibleaustin.com 5,676 859 1,443 Details...
 78. Alana Taylor  @alanataylor
New York City http://www.alanataylor.com 5,581 458 4,123 Details...
 79. Dan Gainor  @dangainor
Alexandria, VA. http://www.mrc.org/bmi 5,510 795 54,760 Details...
 80. Sheri L. Thompson  @COtraveler
Denver, CO http://t.co/efv4ZZvPf5 5,420 2,688 6,125 Details...
 81. Alex Felsinger  @AFelsinger
San Francisco, CA 5,371 6,491 1,377 Details...
 82. jonfine  @jonfine
New York 5,174 85 2,781 Details...
 83. William Ketchum III  @WEKetchum
Michigan http://t.co/29oTMUt45S 5,117 4,701 107,691 Details...
 84. Norm Clarke  @norm_clarke
ÜT: 40.800029,-96.62815 http://www.normclarke.com 5,003 429 6,813 Details...
 85. kay quinn  @kayquinn
http://www.ksdk.com 4,877 749 1,436 Details...
 86. AKFirecracker  @AKFirecracker
Anchorage, Alaska 4,855 5,210 5,162 Details...
 87. Courtney Reimer  @CourtneyReimer
South Orange, NJ http://t.co/CP0nYbZKPf 4,825 891 4,591 Details...
 88. Brianne Sanchez  @Brianne_Sanchez
Des Moines, IA http://t.co/pg5zzLjWJx 4,791 4,153 5,214 Details...
 89. Dixon Tam  @DixonTam
Vancouver, BC, Canada http://t.co/TTQ1gfaNBh 4,769 1,492 43,907 Details...
 90. Journalism.co.uk  @pressreleases
London, England http://www.journalism.co.uk 4,757 5,183 1,131 Details...
 91. Journalism.co.uk  @journalismjobs
Brighton, UK http://www.journalism.co.uk/3... 4,416 4,300 4,250 Details...
 92. Bad Journalism  @badjournalism
4,346 817 1,473 Details...
 93. Robb Montgomery  @robbmontgomery
Berlin https://t.co/ZrU8iefiue 4,297 739 11,998 Details...
 94. Ma Cristina Martínez  @crism321
Quito (Ecuador) http://www.ciudad-city.com 4,296 2,771 16,117 Details...
 95. Leslie-Jean Thornton  @ljthornton
Phoenix http://t.co/z5JsUGcl5N 4,281 1,774 22,838 Details...
 96. The Portable Gamer  @portablegamer
iPhone: 33.585879,-101.941288 http://theportablegamer.com 4,259 4,400 6,916 Details...
 97. alexgamela  @alexgamela
Portugal http://blog.alexgamela.com 4,184 3,743 27,616 Details...
 98. Gina Chen  @GinaMChen
Syracuse, NY http://savethemedia.com 4,160 3,536 5,882 Details...
 99. Antonio Granado  @agranado
Lisboa, Portugal http://ciberjornalismo.com/po... 3,954 467 3,992 Details...
 100. voiceofsandiego.org  @voiceofsandiego
San Diego http://www.voiceofsandiego.org/ 3,940 2,036 4,374 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter