How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Updates in Washington, D.C.

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. HuffPost Politics  @HuffPostPol
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 292,559 9,102 179,524 70 months ago
 2. It's Only Words  @itsonlywords
Washington http://t.co/wobkA2vJ3M 23,083 22,954 147,262 66 months ago
 3. Blake Hounshell  @blakehounshell
Washington http://t.co/pbkqQCfKcI 77,112 3,318 118,101 66 months ago
 4. rolandsmartin  @rolandsmartin
Washington, D.C. http://www.rolandsmartin.com/... 212,584 1,342 115,353 69 months ago
 5. Washington Post  @washingtonpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/YnSd3PG3Ju 2,694,691 1,049 104,052 86 months ago
 6. Ann Tran  @AnnTran_
Washington, D.C. http://ann-tran.com/ 305,688 167,148 101,699 62 months ago
 7. Dn Teezy ²   @DnTeezy
Washington https://www.facebook.com/didi... 7,594 6,381 98,965 Details...
 8. daveweigel  @daveweigel
Washington, D.C. http://www.daveweigel.com 109,874 3,434 80,648 75 months ago
 9. Sophia A. Nelson  @IAmSophiaNelson
Washington, D.C. http://www.sophiaangelinelson... 13,335 845 75,113 Details...
 10. Mark Knoller  @markknoller
Washington, D.C. http://cbsnews.com 130,241 579 61,198 61 months ago
 11. Skylar & Grace  @QueenzOfMedia
Washington, D.C. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/... 2,197 1,527 58,275 Details...
 12. Jamelle Bouie  @jbouie
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/QWjE7W6AaB 17,461 452 52,721 74 months ago
 13. MJ Rosenberg  @MJayRosenberg
Washington, D.C. http://mjayrosenberg.com 14,945 646 51,652 Details...
 14. Kevin McCauley  @kevinmccauley
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vAwVqbn6UX 2,677 1,606 47,059 Details...
 15. Post Local  @postlocal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/CkmtO4bbR1 42,773 614 44,483 74 months ago
 16. PoliticalJones  @PoliticalJones
Washington, D.C. http://www.politicaljones.com 752 579 44,072 58 months ago
 17. Ellen Carmichael  @ellencarmichael
Washington, D.C. 9,294 1,539 42,182 Details...
 18. RJ Burger  @StacksOD
Washington, D.C. http://www.facebook.com/profi... 2,755 906 41,200 Details...
 19. Mike Grauer Jr  @GadgetSeattle
Washington http://grauer3d.com 872 928 37,778 Details...
 20. David M. Drucker  @DavidMDrucker
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 13,672 2,092 36,879 Details...
 21. Roll Call Politics  @rollcallpols
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcallpolitics.com 105,097 480 36,664 69 months ago
 22. Sarah Jørgensen  @sosarahsays
Washington, D.C. http://sosarahsays.net 1,977 2,008 34,518 62 months ago
 23. D E R E K  @020789
Washington http://020789.tumblr.com 426 199 33,487 Details...
 24. The Fix  @TheFix
Washington, D.C. http://voices.washingtonpost.... 179,531 1,399 33,261 73 months ago
 25. Dylan Byers  @DylanByers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Ubh2JxJbfp 25,453 2,297 31,554 Details...
 26. National Journal  @nationaljournal
Washington, D.C. http://www.nationaljournal.com/ 59,826 411 31,401 Details...
 27. NBCWashington  @nbcwashington
Washington, D.C. http://www.nbcwashington.com 44,999 863 31,200 72 months ago
 28. The Washington Times  @washtimes
Washington, D.C. http://www.washingtontimes.com 69,983 881 30,936 73 months ago
 29. ThinkProgress  @thinkprogress
Washington, D.C. http://www.thinkprogress.org 228,798 920 29,524 Details...
 30. T. Becket Adams  @BecketAdams
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/oCpNJq93V8 9,701 1,454 27,825 Details...
 31. Meagan Paullin  @SunandSipCups
Washington http://t.co/bubtxh8rgc 12,729 5,687 27,436 Details...
 32. Alya Bint Saif  @AlyaBintSaif_
Washington 4,880 43 27,131 Details...
 33. Putry Penelope  @putrypenelope
Washington http://buymattress.us 5,353 1 26,776 Details...
 34. Fox News Politics  @foxnewspolitics
Washington, D.C. http://www.foxnews.com/politics 195,899 195 25,890 69 months ago
 35. Roll Call  @rollcall
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 138,624 197 25,324 69 months ago
 36. washingtonBNN  @washingtonBNN
Washington http://www.blognetnews.com/wa... 454 0 25,263 72 months ago
 37. Joseph Cole  @Jaylo1
Washington, D.C. http://www.Youtube.com/Joes6644 2,181 1,859 25,223 61 months ago
 38. Wendy G  @weightwhat
Washington http://weightwhat.blogspot.com/ 405 85 25,110 63 months ago
 39. Toni Anderson  @HappyHousewife
Washington, D.C. http://thehappyhousewife.com 14,618 3,894 24,737 68 months ago
 40. dmotion  @dmotion
Washington, D.C. http://dmotion.wordpress.com 480 246 23,889 90 months ago
 41. U.S. Dept. of Fear  @FearDept
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/MJevDPrOkg 35,884 1 23,680 Details...
 42. Jess Livoti-Morales  @JessLivMo
Washington, D.C. 3,161 2,559 23,460 Details...
 43. Mary Katharine Ham  @mkhammer
Washington, D.C. http://www.hotair.com 94,813 8,611 22,304 85 months ago
 44. Lucy Kemmitz  @LondonGirlinDC
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/xJJZe9F5S0 1,893 1,496 22,129 Details...
 45. Cassie *  @keyweegirlie
Washington http://keyweegirlie.blogspot.... 68 280 21,932 Details...
 46. Post Sports  @PostSports
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DjqOpmUQ1E 15,911 660 21,814 62 months ago
 47. Rasu  @Rasu202
Washington, D.C. http://www.Kenilworth.com 521 679 21,733 55 months ago
 48. RedState  @RedState
Washington, D.C. http://www.redstate.com 98,291 470 21,664 86 months ago
 49. Michele Norris  @michele_norris
Washington http://t.co/FLBzZVgiyc 23,612 790 21,609 Details...
 50. Matthew Boyle  @mboyle1
Washington, D.C. http://Breitbart.com 12,673 5,809 21,298 Details...
 51. Aaron Gordon  @A_W_Gordon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DYV3NOMPb4 920 268 21,121 Details...
 52. Jonathan Coffman  @jdcoffman
Washington, D.C. http://www.jonathancoffman.com 3,064 1,989 21,052 88 months ago
 53. Wonkette  @Wonkette
Washington http://t.co/sYNSZLcvQG 34,944 132 21,038 76 months ago
 54. Amy Phillips Bursch  @APBBlue
Washington, D.C. 1,286 698 20,916 Details...
 55. D.J. Short  @djshort
Washington, D.C. 5,268 561 20,382 62 months ago
 56. Matt Ortega  @MattOrtega
Washington, D.C. http://www.mattortega.com 3,264 908 19,929 84 months ago
 57. Reid Wilson  @PostReid
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gweGDim45g 29,115 751 19,781 76 months ago
 58. Occupied Muslim  @OccupiedMuslim
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/WHyuXwSoU0 1,593 219 19,048 Details...
 59. Felicia Sonmez  @feliciasonmez
Washington, D.C. 39,752 3,525 18,947 Details...
 60. Jeffrey Goldberg  @JeffreyGoldberg
Washington, D.C. 50,301 1,041 18,923 Details...
 61. Sam Stein  @samsteinhp
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 104,616 724 18,597 70 months ago
 62. Steve Lunceford  @ProFootballTwit
Washington, D.C. http://ProFootballTweeting.com 578 227 18,469 Details...
 63. Steve Amoia  @worldfootballcm
Washington, D.C. http://www.worldfootballcomme... 3,096 299 17,613 Details...
 64. eRoman  @eRomanMe
Washington, D.C. http://elearningxxi.blogspot.... 1,769 1,118 17,314 71 months ago
 65. Russell Heimlich  @kingkool68
Washington, D.C. http://www.russellheimlich.co... 1,293 264 17,276 90 months ago
 66. Mr2Oh2  @mr2oh2
Washington, D.C. 673 642 17,176 Details...
 67. The Prospect  @theprospect
Washington, D.C. http://prospect.org/ 15,156 411 17,090 69 months ago
 68. CBS News Politics  @CBSPolitics
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/f0fI5c03 37,357 592 16,768 Details...
 69. Mike DeFilippis  @mgflip
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/JIcpi5k7pU 1,201 526 16,705 Details...
 70. David Wessel  @davidmwessel
Washington, D.C. 54,307 484 16,584 Details...
 71. U.S. Army  @USArmy
Washington, D.C. http://www.army.mil 247,352 252 16,442 81 months ago
 72. Tammy Owens/Botzon  @pbotzon
WASHINGTON 223 214 16,035 Details...
 73. Smokin' Jelli  @smokinjelli
Washington, D.C. http://www.smokinjelli.com 1,307 1,737 16,020 Details...
 74. Ed O'Keefe  @edatpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/MCcUxezD9F 11,852 5,192 15,577 67 months ago
 75. WSJ Washington Wire  @WSJwashington
Washington, D.C. http://washwire.com 51,845 323 15,266 68 months ago
 76. ThinkProgress Econ  @TPEconomy
Washington, D.C. http://thinkprogress.org/econ... 21,750 599 14,848 Details...
 77. Amanda  @Saving4Five
Washington http://t.co/1AVL68jr 6,701 4,868 14,553 Details...
 78. RegulationsGov  @RegulationsGov
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/RHk8yeqwtW 3,145 138 14,526 Details...
 79. Kathryn H  @takingnames
Washington, D.C. http://www.flickr.com/photos/... 198 283 14,319 62 months ago
 80. Kay  @kajstring24
Washington http://kajstring24.tumblr.com/ 393 197 14,021 Details...
 81. Philanthropy  @Philanthropy
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/1rkgYa12PO 95,165 3,103 13,909 78 months ago
 82. Lynn Sweet  @lynnsweet
Washington, D.C. http://blogs.suntimes.com/sweet 22,624 1 13,668 73 months ago
 83. Dave Levinthal  @davelevinthal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/IecTDNK9fk 3,184 486 13,622 Details...
 84. Ever Red State  @everredstate
Washington http://www.everredstate.com 1,764 1,999 13,436 Details...
 85. Josh Jepson  @JoshJepson
Washington http://t.co/JO2sIe7d6E 26,029 141 13,373 Details...
 86. Roberta Williams  @bertohh_CAKES
Washington http://facebook.com/r0bertawi... 220 140 12,934 59 months ago
 87. J. Freedom du Lac  @jfdulac
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/yg9dB81cFt 5,477 650 12,784 Details...
 88. David Hudson  @DHudson427
Washington, D.C. 1,338 709 12,679 Details...
 89. USCG (Official)  @USCG
Washington, D.C. http://www.uscg.mil 42,978 96 12,638 71 months ago
 90. Natalie DiBlasio  @ndiblasio
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/5iuxfBr6Mx 6,430 1,230 12,443 Details...
 91. GlobalGiving  @GlobalGiving
Washington, D.C. http://www.globalgiving.org 58,871 21,017 12,426 80 months ago
 92. Dan Vergano  @dvergano
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/OZDaMLABzp 12,621 1,205 12,307 Details...
 93. Laken Litman  @LakenLitman
Washington, D.C. 2,674 543 12,305 Details...
 94. John Walton  @WaltonCaps
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/1GaDzomNfB 12,566 358 12,173 Details...
 95. danisha  @MixedSoulchild
Washington http://hypocriteofwords.tumbl... 1,188 439 12,153 Details...
 96. Dion Hinchcliffe  @dhinchcliffe
Washington, D.C. http://dachisgroup.com 20,494 946 12,105 95 months ago
 97. Peter Hamby  @PeterHambyCNN
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/mVifoyPiux 45,574 4,635 12,099 62 months ago
 98. Theodore Kim  @TheoTypes
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/BQ0tjrMdoQ 2,678 568 12,071 Details...
 99. Mark Athitakis  @mathitak
Washington, D.C. http://www.markathitakis.com 5,668 425 12,035 77 months ago
 100. Francis William  @onupdater
Washington http://onlinenewsupdater.com 862 1,315 11,992 62 months ago