How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Updates in Washington, D.C.

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. HuffPost Politics  @HuffPostPol
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 292,559 9,102 179,524 74 months ago
 2. It's Only Words  @itsonlywords
Washington http://t.co/MtmAENRjX3 23,209 23,225 152,693 69 months ago
 3. Blake Hounshell  @blakehounshell
Washington http://t.co/pbkqQCfKcI 77,112 3,318 118,101 70 months ago
 4. rolandsmartin  @rolandsmartin
Washington, D.C. http://www.rolandsmartin.com/... 212,584 1,342 115,353 72 months ago
 5. Sophia A. Nelson  @IAmSophiaNelson
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vj7mfFh582 41,635 998 110,763 Details...
 6. Washington Post  @washingtonpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Pn5zK8FCO3 3,025,844 1,109 110,551 89 months ago
 7. Ann Tran  @AnnTran_
Washington, D.C. http://ann-tran.com/ 305,688 167,148 101,699 66 months ago
 8. Dn Teezy ²   @DnTeezy
Washington https://www.facebook.com/didi... 7,594 6,381 98,965 Details...
 9. POLITICO  @politico
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ojFgli1EbE 759,701 910 80,951 83 months ago
 10. daveweigel  @daveweigel
Washington, D.C. http://www.daveweigel.com 109,874 3,434 80,648 79 months ago
 11. Mark Knoller  @markknoller
Washington, D.C. http://cbsnews.com 130,241 579 61,198 64 months ago
 12. The Atlantic  @TheAtlantic
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/pI6FUBgQdl 538,495 942 59,702 Details...
 13. Eric Geller  @ericgeller
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/g0sBuHcO5H 2,464 262 59,200 89 months ago
 14. Skylar & Grace  @QueenzOfMedia
Washington, D.C. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/... 2,197 1,527 58,275 Details...
 15. Jamelle Bouie  @jbouie
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/QWjE7W6AaB 17,461 452 52,721 77 months ago
 16. MJ Rosenberg  @MJayRosenberg
Washington, D.C. http://mjayrosenberg.com 14,945 646 51,652 Details...
 17. Kevin McCauley  @kevinmccauley
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vAwVqbn6UX 2,677 1,606 47,059 Details...
 18. Free Beacon  @FreeBeacon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gUiXGLJM7N 35,922 1,998 45,200 Details...
 19. Post Local  @postlocal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/CkmtO4bbR1 42,773 614 44,483 77 months ago
 20. PoliticalJones  @PoliticalJones
Washington, D.C. http://www.politicaljones.com 752 579 44,072 61 months ago
 21. Ellen Carmichael  @ellencarmichael
Washington, D.C. 9,294 1,539 42,182 Details...
 22. RJ Burger  @StacksOD
Washington, D.C. http://www.facebook.com/profi... 2,755 906 41,200 Details...
 23. Mike Grauer Jr  @GadgetSeattle
Washington http://grauer3d.com 872 928 37,778 Details...
 24. Dr. Gridlock  @drgridlock
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/OFAxK0Pk9s 20,427 321 37,148 69 months ago
 25. David M. Drucker  @DavidMDrucker
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 13,672 2,092 36,879 Details...
 26. Roll Call Politics  @rollcallpols
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcallpolitics.com 105,097 480 36,664 72 months ago
 27. Capital Weather Gang  @capitalweather
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/s0sxAfHUEv 105,094 947 35,661 74 months ago
 28. Sarah Jørgensen  @sosarahsays
Washington, D.C. http://sosarahsays.net 1,977 2,008 34,518 65 months ago
 29. D E R E K  @020789
Washington http://020789.tumblr.com 426 199 33,487 Details...
 30. The Fix  @TheFix
Washington, D.C. http://voices.washingtonpost.... 179,531 1,399 33,261 77 months ago
 31. Dylan Byers  @DylanByers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Ubh2JxJbfp 25,453 2,297 31,554 Details...
 32. National Journal  @nationaljournal
Washington, D.C. http://www.nationaljournal.com/ 59,826 411 31,401 Details...
 33. NBCWashington  @nbcwashington
Washington, D.C. http://www.nbcwashington.com 44,999 863 31,200 75 months ago
 34. The Washington Times  @washtimes
Washington, D.C. http://www.washingtontimes.com 69,983 881 30,936 76 months ago
 35. ThinkProgress  @thinkprogress
Washington, D.C. http://www.thinkprogress.org 228,798 920 29,524 Details...
 36. T. Becket Adams  @BecketAdams
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/oCpNJq93V8 9,701 1,454 27,825 Details...
 37. Meagan Paullin  @SunandSipCups
Washington http://t.co/bubtxh8rgc 12,729 5,687 27,436 Details...
 38. Alya Bint Saif  @AlyaBintSaif_
Washington 4,880 43 27,131 Details...
 39. Putry Penelope  @putrypenelope
Washington http://buymattress.us 5,353 1 26,776 Details...
 40. Fox News Politics  @foxnewspolitics
Washington, D.C. http://www.foxnews.com/politics 195,899 195 25,890 72 months ago
 41. Roll Call  @rollcall
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 138,624 197 25,324 72 months ago
 42. washingtonBNN  @washingtonBNN
Washington http://www.blognetnews.com/wa... 454 0 25,263 75 months ago
 43. Joseph Cole  @Jaylo1
Washington, D.C. http://www.Youtube.com/Joes6644 2,181 1,859 25,223 64 months ago
 44. Wendy G  @weightwhat
Washington http://weightwhat.blogspot.com/ 405 85 25,110 66 months ago
 45. Toni Anderson  @HappyHousewife
Washington, D.C. http://thehappyhousewife.com 14,618 3,894 24,737 71 months ago
 46. dmotion  @dmotion
Washington, D.C. http://dmotion.wordpress.com 480 246 23,889 93 months ago
 47. U.S. Dept. of Fear  @FearDept
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/MJevDPrOkg 35,884 1 23,680 Details...
 48. Jess Livoti-Morales  @JessLivMo
Washington, D.C. 3,161 2,559 23,460 Details...
 49. Wonkette  @Wonkette
Washington http://t.co/sYNSZLcvQG 35,804 134 22,890 79 months ago
 50. Michele Norris  @michele_norris
Washington http://t.co/V83l3Axuuc 24,430 830 22,633 Details...
 51. Mary Katharine Ham  @mkhammer
Washington, D.C. http://www.hotair.com 94,813 8,611 22,304 89 months ago
 52. Lucy Kemmitz  @LondonGirlinDC
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/xJJZe9F5S0 1,893 1,496 22,129 Details...
 53. Cassie *  @keyweegirlie
Washington http://keyweegirlie.blogspot.... 68 280 21,932 Details...
 54. Post Sports  @PostSports
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DjqOpmUQ1E 15,911 660 21,814 65 months ago
 55. Rasu  @Rasu202
Washington, D.C. http://www.Kenilworth.com 521 679 21,733 58 months ago
 56. RedState  @RedState
Washington, D.C. http://www.redstate.com 98,291 470 21,664 89 months ago
 57. Matthew Boyle  @mboyle1
Washington, D.C. http://Breitbart.com 12,673 5,809 21,298 Details...
 58. Aaron Gordon  @A_W_Gordon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DYV3NOMPb4 920 268 21,121 Details...
 59. Jonathan Coffman  @jdcoffman
Washington, D.C. http://www.jonathancoffman.com 3,064 1,989 21,052 91 months ago
 60. Amy Phillips Bursch  @APBBlue
Washington, D.C. 1,286 698 20,916 Details...
 61. D.J. Short  @djshort
Washington, D.C. 5,268 561 20,382 65 months ago
 62. Matt Ortega  @MattOrtega
Washington, D.C. http://www.mattortega.com 3,264 908 19,929 87 months ago
 63. Reid Wilson  @PostReid
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gweGDim45g 29,115 751 19,781 80 months ago
 64. First Focus  @First_Focus
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/RBqHNHqzkw 15,654 14,471 19,546 Details...
 65. Doug Kammerer  @dougkammerer
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ObUvxJFWPm 19,732 446 19,295 Details...
 66. Occupied Muslim  @OccupiedMuslim
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/WHyuXwSoU0 1,593 219 19,048 Details...
 67. Felicia Sonmez  @feliciasonmez
Washington, D.C. 39,752 3,525 18,947 Details...
 68. Jeffrey Goldberg  @JeffreyGoldberg
Washington, D.C. 50,301 1,041 18,923 Details...
 69. Sam Stein  @samsteinhp
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 104,616 724 18,597 74 months ago
 70. Steve Lunceford  @ProFootballTwit
Washington, D.C. http://ProFootballTweeting.com 578 227 18,469 Details...
 71. eJournalUSA  @eJournal_USA
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/5EvZcDHOrM 47,785 496 18,094 Details...
 72. Steve Amoia  @worldfootballcm
Washington, D.C. http://www.worldfootballcomme... 3,096 299 17,613 Details...
 73. eRoman  @eRomanMe
Washington, D.C. http://elearningxxi.blogspot.... 1,769 1,118 17,314 74 months ago
 74. Russell Heimlich  @kingkool68
Washington, D.C. http://www.russellheimlich.co... 1,293 264 17,276 93 months ago
 75. Mr2Oh2  @mr2oh2
Washington, D.C. 673 642 17,176 Details...
 76. The Prospect  @theprospect
Washington, D.C. http://prospect.org/ 15,156 411 17,090 72 months ago
 77. CBS News Politics  @CBSPolitics
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/f0fI5c03 37,357 592 16,768 Details...
 78. Mike DeFilippis  @mgflip
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/JIcpi5k7pU 1,201 526 16,705 Details...
 79. David Wessel  @davidmwessel
Washington, D.C. 54,307 484 16,584 Details...
 80. U.S. Army  @USArmy
Washington, D.C. http://www.army.mil 247,352 252 16,442 84 months ago
 81. Tammy Owens/Botzon  @pbotzon
WASHINGTON 223 214 16,035 Details...
 82. Smokin' Jelli  @smokinjelli
Washington, D.C. http://www.smokinjelli.com 1,307 1,737 16,020 Details...
 83. Ed O'Keefe  @edatpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/MCcUxezD9F 11,852 5,192 15,577 70 months ago
 84. WSJ Washington Wire  @WSJwashington
Washington, D.C. http://washwire.com 51,845 323 15,266 71 months ago
 85. ThinkProgress Econ  @TPEconomy
Washington, D.C. http://thinkprogress.org/econ... 21,750 599 14,848 Details...
 86. NBC News First Read  @NBCFirstRead
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/KqOBPPzC67 43,558 684 14,619 Details...
 87. Amanda  @Saving4Five
Washington http://t.co/1AVL68jr 6,701 4,868 14,553 Details...
 88. RegulationsGov  @RegulationsGov
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/RHk8yeqwtW 3,145 138 14,526 Details...
 89. Josh Jepson  @JoshJepson
Washington http://t.co/FE787p2uz7 28,753 174 14,341 Details...
 90. Kathryn H  @takingnames
Washington, D.C. http://www.flickr.com/photos/... 198 283 14,319 66 months ago
 91. Kay  @kajstring24
Washington http://kajstring24.tumblr.com/ 393 197 14,021 Details...
 92. Ryan McCarthy  @mccarthyryanj
Washington, D.C. 8,371 1,830 13,910 Details...
 93. Philanthropy  @Philanthropy
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/1rkgYa12PO 95,165 3,103 13,909 81 months ago
 94. Lynn Sweet  @lynnsweet
Washington, D.C. http://blogs.suntimes.com/sweet 22,624 1 13,668 76 months ago
 95. Dave Levinthal  @davelevinthal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/IecTDNK9fk 3,184 486 13,622 Details...
 96. Ever Red State  @everredstate
Washington http://www.everredstate.com 1,764 1,999 13,436 Details...
 97. Josh Lederman  @joshledermanAP
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/sRBTs5z7hp 6,835 1,930 13,356 Details...
 98. Roberta Williams  @bertohh_CAKES
Washington http://facebook.com/r0bertawi... 220 140 12,934 62 months ago
 99. J. Freedom du Lac  @jfdulac
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/yg9dB81cFt 5,477 650 12,784 Details...
 100. David Hudson  @DHudson427
Washington, D.C. 1,338 709 12,679 Details...