How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Updates in Washington, D.C.

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. Washington DC News   @washdcnews
Washington, D.C. 20,431 1,353 222,811 Details...
 2. HuffPost Politics  @HuffPostPol
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 292,559 9,102 179,524 83 months ago
 3. It's Only Words  @itsonlywords
Washington 23,555 23,861 162,836 79 months ago
 4. Blake Hounshell  @blakehounshell
Washington http://t.co/cAaaLDJOS7 94,541 3,717 142,000 80 months ago
 5. Washington Post  @washingtonpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/SeUUGKkA6o 4,399,091 1,172 138,106 99 months ago
 6. Ann Tran  @AnnTran_
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/mNEKqkaVIU 460,497 184,289 121,416 76 months ago
 7. rolandsmartin  @rolandsmartin
Washington, D.C. http://www.rolandsmartin.com/... 212,584 1,342 115,353 82 months ago
 8. Sophia A. Nelson  @IAmSophiaNelson
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vj7mfFh582 41,635 998 110,763 Details...
 9. Stevie Without The J  @DMVNumbers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/drhRQH5ENG 3,659 3,055 106,007 61 months ago
 10. ABC7News  @ABC7News
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/CY8T5cMdK7 80,293 601 93,114 85 months ago
 11. POLITICO  @politico
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ojFgli1EbE 759,701 910 80,951 93 months ago
 12. daveweigel  @daveweigel
Washington, D.C. http://www.daveweigel.com 109,874 3,434 80,648 89 months ago
 13. Eric Geller  @ericgeller
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/OpJzjIdQro 3,266 333 77,285 99 months ago
 14. The Atlantic  @TheAtlantic
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/pI6FUBgQdl 955,508 952 66,998 74 months ago
 15. Mark Knoller  @markknoller
Washington, D.C. http://cbsnews.com 130,241 579 61,198 74 months ago
 16. Skylar & Grace  @QueenzOfMedia
Washington, D.C. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/... 2,197 1,527 58,275 Details...
 17. Rick Snider  @Snide_Remarks
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/HMQKio0r9h 5,733 304 56,972 Details...
 18. dbvernon  @dbvernon
Washington http://t.co/N5OAUQOqs5 1,175 1,267 54,698 Details...
 19. Jamelle Bouie  @jbouie
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/QWjE7W6AaB 17,461 452 52,721 87 months ago
 20. MJ Rosenberg  @MJayRosenberg
Washington, D.C. http://mjayrosenberg.com 14,945 646 51,652 Details...
 21. Carbon Finance  @carbonfinance
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/3ja3rM53bN 12,928 101 48,272 Details...
 22. Kevin McCauley  @kevinmccauley
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vAwVqbn6UX 2,677 1,606 47,059 Details...
 23. Meagan Paullin  @SunandSipCups
Washington http://t.co/bubtxh8rgc 24,757 14,052 45,543 52 months ago
 24. Free Beacon  @FreeBeacon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gUiXGLJM7N 35,922 1,998 45,200 Details...
 25. Post Local  @postlocal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/CkmtO4bbR1 42,773 614 44,483 87 months ago
 26. PoliticalJones  @PoliticalJones
Washington, D.C. http://www.politicaljones.com 752 579 44,072 71 months ago
 27. Capital Weather Gang  @capitalweather
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/s0sxAfHUEv 151,047 1,049 43,817 84 months ago
 28. Ellen Carmichael  @ellencarmichael
Washington, D.C. 9,294 1,539 42,182 Details...
 29. RJ Burger  @StacksOD
Washington, D.C. http://www.facebook.com/profi... 2,755 906 41,200 Details...
 30. The Christian Post  @ChristianPost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gd4HXFfBTL 123,353 10,331 38,975 80 months ago
 31. Mike Grauer Jr  @GadgetSeattle
Washington http://grauer3d.com 872 928 37,778 Details...
 32. Dr. Gridlock  @drgridlock
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/OFAxK0Pk9s 20,427 321 37,148 79 months ago
 33. Gene Park  @GenePark
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Hq7hTYkOPg 7,979 1,784 36,984 85 months ago
 34. David M. Drucker  @DavidMDrucker
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 13,672 2,092 36,879 Details...
 35. Roll Call Politics  @rollcallpols
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcallpolitics.com 105,097 480 36,664 82 months ago
 36. Sarah Jørgensen  @sosarahsays
Washington, D.C. http://sosarahsays.net 1,977 2,008 34,518 75 months ago
 37. Juana Summers  @jmsummers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/z1lOeWFDe3 10,168 1,464 33,959 90 months ago
 38. D E R E K  @020789
Washington http://020789.tumblr.com 426 199 33,487 Details...
 39. The Fix  @TheFix
Washington, D.C. http://voices.washingtonpost.... 179,531 1,399 33,261 86 months ago
 40. Dylan Byers  @DylanByers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Ubh2JxJbfp 25,453 2,297 31,554 Details...
 41. National Journal  @nationaljournal
Washington, D.C. http://www.nationaljournal.com/ 59,826 411 31,401 Details...
 42. علياء بنت سيف  @AlyaBintSaif_
Washington 8,098 13 31,208 Details...
 43. NBCWashington  @nbcwashington
Washington, D.C. http://www.nbcwashington.com 44,999 863 31,200 85 months ago
 44. Sam Stein  @samsteinhp
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/j82J5A4lDr 140,611 828 31,056 83 months ago
 45. Eamonn Brennan  @eamonnbrennan
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/JVzcJdTVyW 30,401 805 31,013 89 months ago
 46. The Washington Times  @washtimes
Washington, D.C. http://www.washingtontimes.com 69,983 881 30,936 86 months ago
 47. U.S. Dept. of Fear  @FearDept
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/H4t16tIq8w 44,002 1 30,431 Details...
 48. ThinkProgress  @thinkprogress
Washington, D.C. http://www.thinkprogress.org 228,798 920 29,524 Details...
 49. Wonkette  @Wonkette
Washington http://t.co/sYNSZLcvQG 38,121 152 29,489 89 months ago
 50. T. Becket Adams  @BecketAdams
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/oCpNJq93V8 9,701 1,454 27,825 Details...
 51. City Paper  @wcp
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/TsvMGzuLEf 66,337 2,015 27,725 86 months ago
 52. Hoop District  @HoopDistrictDC
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/3N87QtJiMW 3,820 807 27,291 Details...
 53. Putry Penelope  @putrypenelope
Washington http://buymattress.us 5,353 1 26,776 Details...
 54. Fox News Politics  @foxnewspolitics
Washington, D.C. http://www.foxnews.com/politics 195,899 195 25,890 82 months ago
 55. Roll Call  @rollcall
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 138,624 197 25,324 82 months ago
 56. washingtonBNN  @washingtonBNN
Washington http://www.blognetnews.com/wa... 454 0 25,263 85 months ago
 57. Joseph Cole  @Jaylo1
Washington, D.C. http://www.Youtube.com/Joes6644 2,181 1,859 25,223 74 months ago
 58. Wendy G  @weightwhat
Washington http://weightwhat.blogspot.com/ 405 85 25,110 76 months ago
 59. Toni Anderson  @HappyHousewife
Washington, D.C. http://thehappyhousewife.com 14,618 3,894 24,737 81 months ago
 60. Blank  @SuperRonski
Washington http://t.co/vffK3uVTlN 3,902 387 24,219 Details...
 61. dmotion  @dmotion
Washington, D.C. http://dmotion.wordpress.com 480 246 23,889 Details...
 62. First Focus  @First_Focus
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/cz478NaBXI 20,601 18,542 23,780 71 months ago
 63. Jess Livoti-Morales  @JessLivMo
Washington, D.C. 3,161 2,559 23,460 Details...
 64. Michele Norris  @michele_norris
Washington http://t.co/V83l3Axuuc 24,430 830 22,633 Details...
 65. Mary Katharine Ham  @mkhammer
Washington, D.C. http://www.hotair.com 94,813 8,611 22,304 99 months ago
 66. Paloma Baytelman  @Paloma
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/8XnYmSV2Ow 67,332 2,892 22,258 99 months ago
 67. Lucy Kemmitz  @LondonGirlinDC
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/xJJZe9F5S0 1,893 1,496 22,129 Details...
 68. Cassie *  @keyweegirlie
Washington http://keyweegirlie.blogspot.... 68 280 21,932 Details...
 69. Post Sports  @PostSports
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DjqOpmUQ1E 15,911 660 21,814 75 months ago
 70. Rasu  @Rasu202
Washington, D.C. http://www.Kenilworth.com 521 679 21,733 68 months ago
 71. RedState  @RedState
Washington, D.C. http://www.redstate.com 98,291 470 21,664 99 months ago
 72. Matthew Boyle  @mboyle1
Washington, D.C. http://Breitbart.com 12,673 5,809 21,298 Details...
 73. Aaron Gordon  @A_W_Gordon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DYV3NOMPb4 920 268 21,121 Details...
 74. Jonathan Coffman  @jdcoffman
Washington, D.C. http://www.jonathancoffman.com 3,064 1,989 21,052 Details...
 75. Amy Phillips Bursch  @APBBlue
Washington, D.C. 1,286 698 20,916 Details...
 76. U.S. Army  @USArmy
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/UReztYpQzf 538,352 240 20,809 94 months ago
 77. D.J. Short  @djshort
Washington, D.C. 5,268 561 20,382 75 months ago
 78. Matt Ortega  @MattOrtega
Washington, D.C. http://www.mattortega.com 3,264 908 19,929 97 months ago
 79. Reid Wilson  @PostReid
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gweGDim45g 29,115 751 19,781 90 months ago
 80. Doug Kammerer  @dougkammerer
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ObUvxJFWPm 19,732 446 19,295 Details...
 81. Occupied Muslim  @OccupiedMuslim
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/WHyuXwSoU0 1,593 219 19,048 Details...
 82. Felicia Sonmez  @feliciasonmez
Washington, D.C. 39,752 3,525 18,947 Details...
 83. Jeffrey Goldberg  @JeffreyGoldberg
Washington, D.C. 50,301 1,041 18,923 Details...
 84. U.S. Coast Guard  @uscoastguard
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/B5IXbOKSWP 112,241 62 18,825 79 months ago
 85. Steve Lunceford  @ProFootballTwit
Washington, D.C. http://ProFootballTweeting.com 578 227 18,469 Details...
 86. Ross Feinstein  @TSAmedia_RossF
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/A7yuHHAPHr 3,080 2,423 18,394 Details...
 87. CSPAN  @cspan
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/eVlTEBsajv 765,160 8,447 18,354 83 months ago
 88. eJournalUSA  @eJournal_USA
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/5EvZcDHOrM 47,785 496 18,094 Details...
 89. Ashoka Changemakers  @changemakers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/cUhWFfON4t 473,953 26,164 17,781 86 months ago
 90. Steve Amoia  @worldfootballcm
Washington, D.C. http://www.worldfootballcomme... 3,096 299 17,613 Details...
 91. J. Freedom du Lac  @jfdulac
Washington, D.C. 7,910 982 17,522 Details...
 92. mom  @laineybot
Washington http://t.co/GWqPId7m2d 32,071 234 17,350 Details...
 93. eRoman  @eRomanMe
Washington, D.C. http://elearningxxi.blogspot.... 1,769 1,118 17,314 84 months ago
 94. Russell Heimlich  @kingkool68
Washington, D.C. http://www.russellheimlich.co... 1,293 264 17,276 Details...
 95. Mr2Oh2  @mr2oh2
Washington, D.C. 673 642 17,176 Details...
 96. The Prospect  @theprospect
Washington, D.C. http://prospect.org/ 15,156 411 17,090 82 months ago
 97. NatGeoTravel  @NatGeoTravel
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/dupuBQ9mie 1,491,334 184 16,920 74 months ago
 98. CBS News Politics  @CBSPolitics
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/f0fI5c03 37,357 592 16,768 Details...
 99. Mike DeFilippis  @mgflip
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/JIcpi5k7pU 1,201 526 16,705 Details...
 100. David Wessel  @davidmwessel
Washington, D.C. 54,307 484 16,584 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter