How's this work? Our Twit-tastic robots scan twitter a few times a day to determine who’s the biggest twit.

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter

The Twitaholic.com Top 100 Twitterholics based on Updates in Washington, D.C.

# Name (Screen Name) Location URL Followers Following Updates Joined
 1. HuffPost Politics  @HuffPostPol
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 292,559 9,102 179,524 76 months ago
 2. It's Only Words  @itsonlywords
Washington http://t.co/MtmAENRjX3 23,209 23,225 152,693 71 months ago
 3. Blake Hounshell  @blakehounshell
Washington http://t.co/pbkqQCfKcI 84,393 3,563 127,538 72 months ago
 4. Washington Post  @washingtonpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Pn5zK8FCO3 3,387,964 1,129 115,512 92 months ago
 5. rolandsmartin  @rolandsmartin
Washington, D.C. http://www.rolandsmartin.com/... 212,584 1,342 115,353 74 months ago
 6. Sophia A. Nelson  @IAmSophiaNelson
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vj7mfFh582 41,635 998 110,763 Details...
 7. Ann Tran  @AnnTran_
Washington, D.C. http://ann-tran.com/ 305,688 167,148 101,699 68 months ago
 8. POLITICO  @politico
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ojFgli1EbE 759,701 910 80,951 85 months ago
 9. daveweigel  @daveweigel
Washington, D.C. http://www.daveweigel.com 109,874 3,434 80,648 81 months ago
 10. Mark Knoller  @markknoller
Washington, D.C. http://cbsnews.com 130,241 579 61,198 67 months ago
 11. The Atlantic  @TheAtlantic
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/pI6FUBgQdl 556,999 942 60,276 Details...
 12. Skylar & Grace  @QueenzOfMedia
Washington, D.C. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/... 2,197 1,527 58,275 Details...
 13. dbvernon  @dbvernon
Washington http://t.co/N5OAUQOqs5 1,175 1,267 54,698 Details...
 14. Jamelle Bouie  @jbouie
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/QWjE7W6AaB 17,461 452 52,721 80 months ago
 15. MJ Rosenberg  @MJayRosenberg
Washington, D.C. http://mjayrosenberg.com 14,945 646 51,652 Details...
 16. Kevin McCauley  @kevinmccauley
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/vAwVqbn6UX 2,677 1,606 47,059 Details...
 17. Free Beacon  @FreeBeacon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gUiXGLJM7N 35,922 1,998 45,200 Details...
 18. Post Local  @postlocal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/CkmtO4bbR1 42,773 614 44,483 79 months ago
 19. PoliticalJones  @PoliticalJones
Washington, D.C. http://www.politicaljones.com 752 579 44,072 63 months ago
 20. Ellen Carmichael  @ellencarmichael
Washington, D.C. 9,294 1,539 42,182 Details...
 21. RJ Burger  @StacksOD
Washington, D.C. http://www.facebook.com/profi... 2,755 906 41,200 Details...
 22. Meagan Paullin  @SunandSipCups
Washington http://t.co/bubtxh8rgc 21,403 11,281 39,373 Details...
 23. Mike Grauer Jr  @GadgetSeattle
Washington http://grauer3d.com 872 928 37,778 Details...
 24. Dr. Gridlock  @drgridlock
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/OFAxK0Pk9s 20,427 321 37,148 71 months ago
 25. David M. Drucker  @DavidMDrucker
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 13,672 2,092 36,879 Details...
 26. Roll Call Politics  @rollcallpols
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcallpolitics.com 105,097 480 36,664 74 months ago
 27. Capital Weather Gang  @capitalweather
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/s0sxAfHUEv 106,890 955 36,193 76 months ago
 28. Sarah Jørgensen  @sosarahsays
Washington, D.C. http://sosarahsays.net 1,977 2,008 34,518 67 months ago
 29. D E R E K  @020789
Washington http://020789.tumblr.com 426 199 33,487 Details...
 30. The Fix  @TheFix
Washington, D.C. http://voices.washingtonpost.... 179,531 1,399 33,261 79 months ago
 31. Dylan Byers  @DylanByers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/Ubh2JxJbfp 25,453 2,297 31,554 Details...
 32. National Journal  @nationaljournal
Washington, D.C. http://www.nationaljournal.com/ 59,826 411 31,401 Details...
 33. علياء بنت سيف  @AlyaBintSaif_
Washington 8,098 13 31,208 Details...
 34. NBCWashington  @nbcwashington
Washington, D.C. http://www.nbcwashington.com 44,999 863 31,200 77 months ago
 35. The Washington Times  @washtimes
Washington, D.C. http://www.washingtontimes.com 69,983 881 30,936 78 months ago
 36. ThinkProgress  @thinkprogress
Washington, D.C. http://www.thinkprogress.org 228,798 920 29,524 Details...
 37. U.S. Dept. of Fear  @FearDept
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/H4t16tIq8w 40,588 1 28,828 Details...
 38. T. Becket Adams  @BecketAdams
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/oCpNJq93V8 9,701 1,454 27,825 Details...
 39. Putry Penelope  @putrypenelope
Washington http://buymattress.us 5,353 1 26,776 Details...
 40. Fox News Politics  @foxnewspolitics
Washington, D.C. http://www.foxnews.com/politics 195,899 195 25,890 74 months ago
 41. Roll Call  @rollcall
Washington, D.C. http://www.rollcall.com 138,624 197 25,324 74 months ago
 42. washingtonBNN  @washingtonBNN
Washington http://www.blognetnews.com/wa... 454 0 25,263 77 months ago
 43. Joseph Cole  @Jaylo1
Washington, D.C. http://www.Youtube.com/Joes6644 2,181 1,859 25,223 67 months ago
 44. Wendy G  @weightwhat
Washington http://weightwhat.blogspot.com/ 405 85 25,110 68 months ago
 45. Toni Anderson  @HappyHousewife
Washington, D.C. http://thehappyhousewife.com 14,618 3,894 24,737 73 months ago
 46. dmotion  @dmotion
Washington, D.C. http://dmotion.wordpress.com 480 246 23,889 95 months ago
 47. Ron  @SuperRonski
Washington http://t.co/vffK3uVTlN 3,770 366 23,777 Details...
 48. Jess Livoti-Morales  @JessLivMo
Washington, D.C. 3,161 2,559 23,460 Details...
 49. Wonkette  @Wonkette
Washington http://t.co/sYNSZLcvQG 35,804 134 22,890 81 months ago
 50. Michele Norris  @michele_norris
Washington http://t.co/V83l3Axuuc 24,430 830 22,633 Details...
 51. Mary Katharine Ham  @mkhammer
Washington, D.C. http://www.hotair.com 94,813 8,611 22,304 91 months ago
 52. Lucy Kemmitz  @LondonGirlinDC
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/xJJZe9F5S0 1,893 1,496 22,129 Details...
 53. Cassie *  @keyweegirlie
Washington http://keyweegirlie.blogspot.... 68 280 21,932 Details...
 54. Post Sports  @PostSports
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DjqOpmUQ1E 15,911 660 21,814 67 months ago
 55. Rasu  @Rasu202
Washington, D.C. http://www.Kenilworth.com 521 679 21,733 60 months ago
 56. RedState  @RedState
Washington, D.C. http://www.redstate.com 98,291 470 21,664 91 months ago
 57. Matthew Boyle  @mboyle1
Washington, D.C. http://Breitbart.com 12,673 5,809 21,298 Details...
 58. Aaron Gordon  @A_W_Gordon
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/DYV3NOMPb4 920 268 21,121 Details...
 59. Jonathan Coffman  @jdcoffman
Washington, D.C. http://www.jonathancoffman.com 3,064 1,989 21,052 93 months ago
 60. Amy Phillips Bursch  @APBBlue
Washington, D.C. 1,286 698 20,916 Details...
 61. D.J. Short  @djshort
Washington, D.C. 5,268 561 20,382 67 months ago
 62. Matt Ortega  @MattOrtega
Washington, D.C. http://www.mattortega.com 3,264 908 19,929 89 months ago
 63. Reid Wilson  @PostReid
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/gweGDim45g 29,115 751 19,781 82 months ago
 64. First Focus  @First_Focus
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/RBqHNHqzkw 15,654 14,471 19,546 Details...
 65. Doug Kammerer  @dougkammerer
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/ObUvxJFWPm 19,732 446 19,295 Details...
 66. Occupied Muslim  @OccupiedMuslim
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/WHyuXwSoU0 1,593 219 19,048 Details...
 67. Felicia Sonmez  @feliciasonmez
Washington, D.C. 39,752 3,525 18,947 Details...
 68. Jeffrey Goldberg  @JeffreyGoldberg
Washington, D.C. 50,301 1,041 18,923 Details...
 69. U.S. Coast Guard  @uscoastguard
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/B5IXbOKSWP 112,241 62 18,825 72 months ago
 70. Sam Stein  @samsteinhp
Washington, D.C. http://www.huffingtonpost.com... 104,616 724 18,597 76 months ago
 71. Steve Lunceford  @ProFootballTwit
Washington, D.C. http://ProFootballTweeting.com 578 227 18,469 Details...
 72. eJournalUSA  @eJournal_USA
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/5EvZcDHOrM 47,785 496 18,094 Details...
 73. Steve Amoia  @worldfootballcm
Washington, D.C. http://www.worldfootballcomme... 3,096 299 17,613 Details...
 74. eRoman  @eRomanMe
Washington, D.C. http://elearningxxi.blogspot.... 1,769 1,118 17,314 76 months ago
 75. Russell Heimlich  @kingkool68
Washington, D.C. http://www.russellheimlich.co... 1,293 264 17,276 95 months ago
 76. Mr2Oh2  @mr2oh2
Washington, D.C. 673 642 17,176 Details...
 77. The Prospect  @theprospect
Washington, D.C. http://prospect.org/ 15,156 411 17,090 74 months ago
 78. CBS News Politics  @CBSPolitics
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/f0fI5c03 37,357 592 16,768 Details...
 79. Mike DeFilippis  @mgflip
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/JIcpi5k7pU 1,201 526 16,705 Details...
 80. David Wessel  @davidmwessel
Washington, D.C. 54,307 484 16,584 Details...
 81. U.S. Army  @USArmy
Washington, D.C. http://www.army.mil 247,352 252 16,442 86 months ago
 82. Tammy Owens/Botzon  @pbotzon
WASHINGTON 223 214 16,035 Details...
 83. Smokin' Jelli  @smokinjelli
Washington, D.C. http://www.smokinjelli.com 1,307 1,737 16,020 Details...
 84. Ashoka Changemakers  @changemakers
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/cUhWFfON4t 454,465 26,171 15,673 78 months ago
 85. CSPAN  @cspan
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/eVlTEBsajv 474,205 8,397 15,608 75 months ago
 86. Ed O'Keefe  @edatpost
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/MCcUxezD9F 11,852 5,192 15,577 72 months ago
 87. WSJ Washington Wire  @WSJwashington
Washington, D.C. http://washwire.com 51,845 323 15,266 74 months ago
 88. ThinkProgress Econ  @TPEconomy
Washington, D.C. http://thinkprogress.org/econ... 21,750 599 14,848 Details...
 89. NBC News First Read  @NBCFirstRead
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/KqOBPPzC67 43,558 684 14,619 Details...
 90. USCG (Official)  @USCG
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/mO1N1UgcWd 93,457 101 14,590 77 months ago
 91. Amanda  @Saving4Five
Washington http://t.co/1AVL68jr 6,701 4,868 14,553 Details...
 92. RegulationsGov  @RegulationsGov
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/RHk8yeqwtW 3,145 138 14,526 Details...
 93. Josh Jepson  @JoshJepson
Washington http://t.co/FE787p2uz7 28,753 174 14,341 Details...
 94. Kathryn H  @takingnames
Washington, D.C. http://www.flickr.com/photos/... 198 283 14,319 68 months ago
 95. NatGeoTravel  @NatGeoTravel
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/UuwWW0rKdW 888,156 164 14,078 66 months ago
 96. Kay  @kajstring24
Washington http://kajstring24.tumblr.com/ 393 197 14,021 Details...
 97. Ryan McCarthy  @mccarthyryanj
Washington, D.C. 8,371 1,830 13,910 Details...
 98. Philanthropy  @Philanthropy
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/1rkgYa12PO 95,165 3,103 13,909 83 months ago
 99. Lynn Sweet  @lynnsweet
Washington, D.C. http://blogs.suntimes.com/sweet 22,624 1 13,668 78 months ago
 100. Dave Levinthal  @davelevinthal
Washington, D.C. http://t.co/IecTDNK9fk 3,184 486 13,622 Details...

Want to be featured here and get more followers too? Find out how on Twitter Counter